Maddy Yip's Guide to Life: A laugh-out-loud illustrated story! - Maddy Yip (Paperback)
  • Maddy Yip's Guide to Life: A laugh-out-loud illustrated story! - Maddy Yip (Paperback)
zoom

Maddy Yip's Guide to Life: A laugh-out-loud illustrated story! - Maddy Yip (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 05/08/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A madcap new story from Sue Cheung, winner of the Diverse Book Award, filled with belly-laughs and packed with drawings! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Sam Wu.

Maddy Yip is perfectly happy in life, until she realises that everyone she knows has a talent – except for her! Maddy is determined to change that, with the help of her brothers, bewildered grandad and her best friend Dev. There are disastrous attempts at breakdancing and playing the recorder, revolting cakes, and a magic disappearing trick that ends up with an escaped guinea pig. Will Maddy ever find her true calling?

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781839130496
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 223 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A highly illustrated, frequently hilarious start to a new series" - Guardian

"Fans of Tom Gates will find much to enjoy in this story filled with doodle art about Maddy and her family" - The i

"Packed with energetic comic-styles illustrations that provide some of the biggest laughs" - BookTrust

"fast-paced, fizzing with fun and introducing a character readers will adore... The laughs come thick and fast as Maddy careers from one attempt to another, cartoon style illustrations by the author adding to the general liveliness. Readers who love Tom Gates or Konnie Huq’s Cookie series will thoroughly enjoy Maddy’s adventures and will put the book down feeling she’s a real friend" - Andrea Reece, LoveReading4Kids

You may also be interested in...

Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
Dad's Bum is So Smelly! (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

“Hilarious and packed with hi-jinks!”

Hilarious and packed with hi-jinks, this book is non-stop fun! Surrounded by people who have their own 'thing', Maddie Yip is desperate to find a talent and her friend Dev is determined to help her. With... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5
Whispering Stories

“A fun middle-grade novel that contains plenty of hilarious and often slap-stick moments”

Maddy Yip is a young girl who comes from a family of talented people. They have a trophy cabinet but there are none of hers in it. She decides that she is going to discover what she is good at and set out with her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: