The Nothing Man (Hardback)
  • The Nothing Man (Hardback)
  • The Nothing Man (Hardback)
zoom
The Nothing Man (Hardback)

The Nothing Man (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 06/08/2020
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

* * THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER * *
_______________________________

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man.

Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...

You've just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too, and with each turn of the page his rage grows. Because Jim was - is - the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won't give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first...

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781838951061
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 573 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 33 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Impressive ... skilfully executed ... The Nothing Man is a compelling and considered crime thriller. More than just fodder for crime fiction fans, it is an astute examination of our problematic modern obsession with serial killers, and the importance of truth as well as thrills. * Sunday Times (Ireland) *
A compelling and clever subversion of the true crime genre ... Ryan Howard ramps up the suspense in masterful fashion. * Irish Examiner *
A high-concept, fast-paced thriller ... whip-smart and chilling -- Hazel Gaynor * Irish Independent *
A sophisticated and intelligent novel ... steadily ratchets up the suspense * Canberra Weekly *
A real cracker. Hands down the best crime novel I've read this year. Wonderfully clever and multi-layered. * Cara Hunter *
Brilliant! Massively gripping handling of a unique high-concept idea. -- Sophie Hannah
Genuine edge-of-your-seat moments -- Stuart MacBride
Riveting from beginning to end. Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling * Liz Nugent *
Gripping, beautifully constructed and very original * Sinead Crowley, RTE Books of the Year *
Pitting the current obsession with the true-crime genre against a more traditional psychological suspense is the genius at the heart of the novel. Well-paced and intelligent, a painstakingly crafted thriller that deserves to be a huge hit. * Irish Independent *
A deftly blended composite of the serial killer, psychological thriller and true crime narratives, The Nothing Man is a compelling novel that brilliantly deconstructs the genres cliches of the charming sociopath. * Irish Times *
The queen of high-concept crime fiction strikes again: this is the first novel I've read that really captures the chills and twists of the true crime that obsesses us. Catherine Ryan Howard has always been thrillingly good at what she does but she's just getting better and better with every book... I was utterly wowed. * Jane Casey *
An unputdownable thriller that's not afraid to explore the darkest impulses of humanity. It's also a compassionate study of grief and guilt. I dare you to read it on your own, in the dark. -- Erin Kelly
I stormed through The Nothing Man and loved it. Such a very clever idea - from concept to execution - I can't think of another book like it. Tremendously astute and moving -- Sarah Hilary
Expertly crafted - storytelling at its best -- Patricia Gibney
I was truly blown away and couldn't read it fast enough. I can't shower it with enough praise. Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying -- Jo Spain
The Nothing Man is the most original and chilling thriller I've read in a long time, and is perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall. * Mark Edwards *
Exceptional. Truly chilling and devastating. A must-read * Caz Frear *
A book to steal your waking hours and haunt your sleeping ones. Chilling and brilliant * Cass Green *
Utterly compelling, completely original, The Nothing Man will be the standout novel for 2020. This is a book you won't forget as Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level. -- Sam Blake
A fiendishly clever psychological thriller ... Howard uses serial killer tropes in original and surprising ways in this tour de force. * Publishers Weekly *
Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling, The Nothing Man had me from page one. Simply stellar. -- Meg Gardiner
Ryan Howard is a gift to crime writing. * Liz Nugent on Catherine Ryan Howard *

You may also be interested in...

The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Nothing Man will chill your blood!”

*4.5 STARS *

30 year old Eve Black decides to write a book about the night her Mum, Dad, and 7 year old sister Anna were murdered in their own home in the city of Cork in Ireland. She does so in the hope that it will... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Good book”

I was drawn to the cover and the title of the book The Nothing Man and wow the story didn’t disappoint.. This book is really clever and quite unique. You are reading a book within a book as the story builds. It... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“A Plot Like No Other I’ve Read”

I was given this book via Netgalley from Atlantic Books in exchange for an honest review.

The concept of this book really intrigued me from the beginning. The reader switches from reading the book written about... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.