Resistance (Paperback)
  • Resistance (Paperback)
zoom

Resistance (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Perfect for fans of Code Name Helene and The Alice Network. 'Timon's perky spirit of romance is hard to dislike. Resistance would be futile' The Times 'I couldn't put it down! A perfect summertime read' Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition 'A heart-stopping read ... Resistance is a gift to all fans of espionage thrillers' Imogen Robertson, author of the Crowther and Westerman series 'Tense, vivid and utterly addictive. I can't recommend it enough' Louise Beech THREE WOMEN. ONE MISSION. ENEMIES EVERYWHERE. May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cecile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown - something that is happening with increasing frequency. With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cecile is ordered behind enemy lines. Having rendezvoused with her fellow agents, Leonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings. But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult. With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838774660
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 315 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An engrossing read - I couldn't put it down! The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns that kept me guessing. A perfect summertime read * Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition *
Timon's perky spirit of romance is hard to dislike. Resistance would be futile * The Times *
A heart-stopping read - fantastic writing with a compelling cast and sinuous plotting, Resistance is a gift to all fans of espionage thrillers and high quality, immersive historical fiction * Imogen Robertson, author of the Crowther and Westerman series *
Tense, vivid and utterly addictive. I can't recommend it enough * Louise Beech *
With Resistance Mara Timon cements her position as a talented new voice on the espionage thriller scene. Cecile is a wonderfully drawn and intriguing protagonist and her second wartime mission makes for a thrilling tale in which her enemies are not always obvious. Intelligent and elegant storytelling * A. K. Turner, author of Body Language *
Timon's done it again! Resistance is the perfect espionage thriller. In Elisabeth de Mornay, Timon has created a stylish heroine - gutsy, daring and focused. Set against the terror of WW2, packed with spies, danger and glamour, Resistance is an exciting and clever read, proving that Timon is an author to watch * Kate Bradley, author of To Keep You Safe *

You may also be interested in...

White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill
Added to basket
Casino Royale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Judas 62
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
A Foreign Country
Added to basket
A Prince and a Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Journey of the Pharaohs
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fifty-Fifty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cold Justice
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
Live and Let Die
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“A young woman is dropped into occupied France in 1944”

Tense, suspenseful and full of pace, this is a novel written with real style and insight into a dramatic time in twentieth century history. In May 1944 the war was at a significant point; but as the German forces were... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Who Can Be Trusted ?”

If you love a good espionage thriller, this book is for you. Lives are at stake and who can be trusted ? Packed full of spies and double dealing, this story has it all. Glitz and glamour, lies, secrets, danger and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Stunning”

Having read City of Spies last year, I was thrilled to hear that the follow up to that story was to be released. Resistance continues where the previous book ended, and although I would recommend reading City of Spies... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.