Nobody's Perfect (Paperback)
  • Nobody's Perfect (Paperback)
zoom

Nobody's Perfect (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Beautifully written . . . this illustrates that you don't need to be perfect to be good enough' Katie Fforde, author of A Wedding in the Country 'A pleasure to read' Shelley Harris, author of Jubilee 'A story of inner strength, fierce love and knowing your worth. Lovely' Jessica Ryn, author of The Extraordinary Hope of Dawn Brightside A story of a mother's love and overcoming the past, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. Asking, does your past really define your future? When her daughter was born with cystic fibrosis, Kate Micklethwaite vowed that Daisy would never be defined by her health issues. Kate is determined that her perfect little girl will be known for her love of butterflies, croissants and bouncing on trampolines, not for her condition. Kate does all she can to be the perfect mother - whatever that means - and yet, somehow, has started seeing herself the way others see her: single parent, source of small-town scandal, drop-out, former mistress. Half a family. When Daisy starts school, Kate meets her new teacher, the kind and charming Mr Spencer Swanson. Now, with more time on her hands Kate can finally start thinking about her own future. With her Open University dissertation deadline looming, Kate needs to decide what she wants next. But as she and Spencer get to know each other, Kate notices that people are whispering behind her back once more . . .

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838773229
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this illustrates that you don't need to be perfect to be good enough * Katie Fforde *
This wonderful novel was a pleasure to read. I think many, many readers will find themselves in Kate, and identify with the sacrifices and compromises she has to make. And so many will identify with her urgent sense of the road not taken. There's a piercing authenticity here about what it means to have a child with a chronic illness - beautifully and sensitively handled. * Shelley Harris *
A lovely story of inner strength, fierce love and knowing your worth. I learned so much and felt deeply for Kate every step of the way * Jessica Ryn *
Nobody's Perfect showcases just why readers come back to Stephanie Butland's novels time and again. Her characters are so clearly drawn that you become really invested in their lives. The novel is packed with insightful detail, and balances a serious topic with moments of levity. Fans of Stephanie's, and those discovering her for the first time through this novel, are all in for such a treat * Sarah Franklin *
Stephanie writes beautifully, with great warmth and sensitivity. Her novels are uplifting, thought-provoking, and always worth reading * Carys Bray *

You may also be interested in...

Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Daughter's a Daughter
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Terrifically Good!”

Stephanie Butland pens a heartfelt and heartwarming tale in this beautifully written story. Set in a small English town - Throckton - Daisy is born with cystic fibrosis but her mother, Kate Micklethwaite wants her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.