The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga (Paperback)
  • The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga (Paperback)
zoom

The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 24/06/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A gripping, heartwrenching saga for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. Harmony 'Harry' Loveridge is growing up on a farm in post-war Kent. With a Gypsy for a father, she has had a somewhat unconventional, yet happy life. But Harry has always hoped for more. And with ambitions to go to university, and a scholarship in sight, it looks as though she is about to get what she wants. That is until one fateful night, during the yearly hopping, when something happens to Harry. efusing to give up on her dreams Harry must draw on all her strength and courage as she embarks on her new life in Nottingham. Will she be able to escape the tragedies of her past, or is history doomed to repeat itself? Don't miss this latest spellbinding story from Katie Hutton - author of The Gypsy Bride. - - - - - - Praise for The Gypsy's Daughter 'Love, loss and everything in between. Another fabulous read by Katie Hutton.' Lynn Johnson, author of Wartime with the Tram Girls 'Cleverly balanced between two worlds and weaves a story that's well-written, exciting and full of Romani charm.' Shirley Mann, author of Lily's War and Bobby's War 'Cracking characters, tender love story, impeccably researched historical detail. I loved it . . . I couldn't put it down.' Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway 'At times, heartbreaking. At others, heartwarming. This is the enchanting story of a young woman's struggle to recover from the traumatic events of her past.' Jennifer Page, author of Freedom from Loneliness 'A poignant and compelling story of trauma and the healing power of love: its many voices ring true and a past era in England is evoked with cinematic precision.' Maybelle Wallis, author of Heart of Cruelty 'An original gem . . . Captivating.' Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838770372
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 337 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Love, loss and everything in between. Another fabulous read by Katie Hutton * Lynn Johnson, author of Wartime with the Tram Girls *
Katie Hutton is such a good story teller! Cracking characters, tender love story, impeccably researched historical detail. I loved it. I couldn't put it down. I didn't want it to end. * Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway *
An original gem . . . Captivating * Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee *
A poignant and compelling story of trauma and the healing power of love: its many voices ring true and a past era in England is evoked with cinematic precision * Maybelle Wallis, author of Heart of Cruelty *
The history is meticulous and fascinating and the character of Sam Loveridge is absolutely captivating - I can still hear his voice perfectly, months after finishing. * Julie Cohen, bestselling author of The Two Lives of Louis and Louise on The Gypsy Bride *
A family saga that had me hooked from the first page. * Lynn Johnson, author of The Girl from the Workhouse on The Gypsy Bride *
A richly evoked, completely involving story of love, loss and redemption. So satisfying. * Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway on The Gypsy Bride *
An enthralling and well-researched saga with the charismatic figure of Sam Loveridge at its beating heart. * Blackpool Gazette on The Gypsy Bride *
At times, heartbreaking. At others, heartwarming. This is the enchanting story of a young woman's struggle to recover from the traumatic events of her past. * Jennifer Page, author of Freedom from Loneliness *
Cleverly balanced between two worlds and weaves a story that's well-written, exciting and full of Romani charm. I felt I was curling up in a brightly-coloured caravan with the characters as they battled to find a bridge between two cultures. * Shirley Mann, author of Lily's War and Bobby's War *

You may also be interested in...

Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tomorrow's Promises
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
No One's Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Never Look Back
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.