Christmas Eve at Cranberry Cross (Paperback)
  • Christmas Eve at Cranberry Cross (Paperback)
zoom

Christmas Eve at Cranberry Cross (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 10/11/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

An absolutely charming and uplifting love story perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Trisha Ashley and Jessica Redland.

No one loves Christmas more than editorial assistant Eve Pilkins.

But when her boss hits her with a huge deadline on Christmas Day, it looks like Eve's favourite time of the year might be cancelled. Armed with as much enthusiasm as she can muster, she travels to the coldest part of England, tasked with ensuring brooding author Edward Priest finishes his latest novel on time.

The festive spirit at Cranberry Cross is as dark as the house itself; without a fairy light in sight, it looks like only a Christmas miracle can save this one. Will Eve be up to the task?Don't miss out on this lovely story of hope, forgiveness, and the true meaning of Christmas. From the bestselling author of Starting Over at Acorn Cottage.Readers love Christmas Eve at Cranberry Cross!

'Wow! This book totally surprised me and blew me away. I became so enthralled I couldn't stop reading... The twists and turns in this book really hooked me and the story slowly unfolding and shaping was lovely to read.' NetGalley 4* Review

'What a smashing story, very Christmassy and festive. Made me think of mince pies and cake. This story just carried me along quickly. A sweet read.' NetGalley 5* Review

'A lovely Christmas story with lovely characters. A mish-mash family and an editor living in the same home whilst working. Great read.' Goodreads 5* Review

'Beautiful book and it is so amazing, the story is so lovely and very enjoyable to read. I loved everything about this book.' Goodreads 5* Review

'Who doesn't love a Christmas story? Lots of family fun along with the expected problems. The one highlight was a horrible boss getting their comeuppance. Would thoroughly recommend a read.' NetGalley 5* Review

'Pure escapism in the form of this snowy tale... was gripped from the start and really enjoyed this book which was intertwined with romance and family connections.' NetGalley 5* Review

'I enjoyed this book from cover to cover, it isn't your usual Christmas romance it is so much more. Full of snowy scenes, a broken family and finally love. The perfect book to start off your Christmas reads.' NetGalley 5* Review

'A joy to read. Lovely characters. Great plot... Charming. Very well written. I'd definitely recommend this book. Idyllic... Set the tone of the book to perfection. Perfect seasonal book to get you in the mood for the festive season this year.' @houston3100, 5* Review

'I simply adored this book. It's warm, cosy, enveloping and packed full of beautiful romance. There's a million reasons to read it this festive season.' @beanie_bookworm, 4* Review

'Really lovely Christmas story... A heartwarming read... Great characters and a wonderful read.' NetGalley 5* Review

'What a wonderful and endearing Christmas novel... Reminded me of the Christmas version of Beauty and the Beast. A grumpy overbearing man, a woman stuck in his castle, the possibility of true love? Go pick up a copy – you'll love it.' Goodreads 5* Review

'Loved this book... Envelops loss, struggle, grief, angst, friendship and romance. The Christmas setting only makes it more lovely... The characters are strong and well written. The story warms the heart.' Goodreads 5* Review

'I adore a Kate Forster... This one is literally no different. It is filled with warmth, love, humour, lots of heart and a tonne of Christmas joy and spirit. It's like a great big hug in book form. A must read for chick lit fans.' Goodreads 5* Review

'This would be the best movie... I did not want to put it down... I wanted to see how it ended... don't try to guess... just curl up in a comfy chair, enjoy a cup of steaming herbal tea, and be transported to Cranberry Cross.' NetGalley 5* Review

'A feel good Christmas book... It had many twists and turns along the way... but still managed to get to a wonderful ending... I would love to revisit Cranberry Cross... A fantastic read.' NetGalley 5* Review

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781803281476
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The French Lieutenant's Woman
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Point of Retreat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Sound of Waves
Added to basket
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Remember Me?
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Until You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

“Superb festive fiction”

I have been a fan of Kate's work for a while now. I haven't read everything that she has written but that is something that I hope to rectify fairly soon. I read the synopsis of 'Christmas Eve At... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Festive Gothic style family drama.”

While this is not the cosy Christmas, lighthearted romantic read I expected, it is a well-written story that draws the reader into a gothic-style family drama. Eve is a positive character, the saving grace of Edward... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Festive Family Drama”

Eve Pilkins who works for a publishing house is sent to check on the taciturn writer, Edward Priest by her boss, the Grinch who is Serena Whitelaw. Christmastime is very dear to Eve and it's also her birthday on... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: