Those Who Know - The Teifi Valley Coroner Series 3 (Paperback)
  • Those Who Know - The Teifi Valley Coroner Series 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Those Who Know - The Teifi Valley Coroner Series 3 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 25/03/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Beset on all sides, time is running out: to solve the case, and to save his future...

Harry Probert-Lloyd has inherited the estate of Glanteifi and appointed his assistant John as under-steward. But his true vocation, to be coroner, is under threat. Against his natural instincts, Harry must campaign if he is to be voted as coroner permanently.

On the hustings, Harry and John are called to examine the body of Nicholas Rowland, a pioneering schoolteacher whose death may not be the accident it first appeared. What was Rowland's real relationship with his eccentric patron, Miss Gwatkyn? And why does Harry's rival for the post of coroner deny knowing him?

Harry's determination to uncover the truth threatens to undermine both his campaign and his career.

An unputdownable Victorian historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of D. V. Bishop, Andrew Taylor and Ambrose Parry.

Praise for Alis Hawkins

'Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters' E. S. Thomson

'The most interesting crime creation of the year' Phil Rickman

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800322714
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
That Green Eyed Girl
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Murder on the Lusitania
Added to basket
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dangerous Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
Added to basket
Miss Aldridge Regrets
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
Tragedy on the Branch Line
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rachel Bridgeman

“A wonderful third entry into the Teifi Valley Coroner series”

Huge thanks to the wonderful Emily Glenister for inviting me on the blog tour, as a big fan of Alis' work, and a burgeoning lover of Welsh fiction, I leapt at the chance to read 'Those Who Know'.

I get... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“1851 - Harry is an Acting Coroner but must face an election with John and Lydia to help”

Harry Probert - Lloyd wants to be local coroner permanently in his part of Wales. In 1851 it is a political appointment, and the election is surprisingly complicated - at least as far as Harry and his assistant John... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.