Take or Destroy: The WWII Collection (Paperback)
  • Take or Destroy: The WWII Collection (Paperback)
zoom

Take or Destroy: The WWII Collection (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 08/04/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
The fate of a continent rests on one devastating battle...

The Eighth Army, gathering its strength in the Nile delta, was preparing for a major assault against the combined forces of Rommel's Afrika Korps.

One of the places the Korps occupied was the little port of Qaba, two hundred miles to the west of Cairo. British Lieutenant-Colonel George Hockold saw great potential in Qaba, planning an offensive there to both distract the enemy and rob them of essential fuel supplies.

This was the start of what came to be known as 'Operation Cut-Price', carried out by perhaps the oddest assortment of makeshift commandos ever brought together. Their objective was quite simple: to take... or destroy.

An intensely exciting war thriller observed with shrewdness, humour and compassion, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and David McDine.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320093
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Night of the Fox
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Tin Drum
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
A Presumption of Death
Added to basket
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kaputt
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sealed With a Loving Kiss
Added to basket
The Eagle Has Landed
Added to basket
The Bridge On The River Kwai
Added to basket
The Levant Trilogy
Added to basket
Catch-22
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
SS General
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
From Here to Eternity
Added to basket
The Tin Drum
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Blue Noon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.