The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (Hardback)
  • The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (Hardback)
zoom

The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (Hardback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An action-packed and unique fantasy adventure, featuring General Flore and a quest to save her abducted daughter, by debut Scottish author, Ian Green.

Fight the Storm.

Protect your people.
The endless rotstorm rages over the ruins of the Ferron Empire. Flore would never let the slavers of the Empire rise again. As a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, she wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people. She did her duty and left the bloodshed behind.

Fight for your family.
Flore's peace is shattered when blazing orbs of light cut through the night sky and descend on her village. Her daughter is abducted and Flore is forced into a chase across a land of twisted monsters and ancient gods. She must pursue the mysterious orbs, whose presence could herald the return of the Empire she spent her entire life fighting.

Destroy your enemies.
Now, Flore must take up the role she had sworn to put aside and become the weapon the Stormguard trained her to be, to save not only her daughter, but her people...

Read this action-packed and unique fantasy adventure from debut Scottish author, Ian Green. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' Seven Blades In Black.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781800244108
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'The author should be commended for adding elements to the fantasy genre that feel fresh and surprising ... Gauntlet is an exciting and action-packed fantasy novel ... Some disturbing and interesting ideas give the book a twist, but it also feels comfortably like a fantasy novel that any fan of the genre can enjoy' * SF Book Review *
'Green's worldbuilding is unique and creative ... This book appeals to both enthusiasts of high fantasy as well as the more everyday fantasy reader. Epic action, deep world-building, and colourful characters make for a magical debut, forged in compelling inspirations ... There's plenty more magic to come' * The Publishing Planet *

You may also be interested in...

Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Kingdom of the Cursed
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Once and Future Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Fantastic Debut for fans of Sanderson and Tolkien”

This is a brutal, rich epic fantasy filled with gods and monsters and demons and magic, yet with a lot of heart driving it forward. I was invested from the very beginning, and I defy any ready to not become... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Highly recommended”

This is the first book I read by this author and I think it was excellent.
It's gripping, entertaining and poignant.
You cannot help rooting for Flora and her quest to save her daughter.
Excellent world building... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“poorly explained”

I'm really sad to say this, but The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath didn't work for me.

I want to take a moment to appreciate the cover and the font choice, because it attracted to me this book so much. I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.