Dreaming of Verona: An enchanting, feel-good holiday romance (Paperback)
  • Dreaming of Verona: An enchanting, feel-good holiday romance (Paperback)
zoom

Dreaming of Verona: An enchanting, feel-good holiday romance (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 09/04/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tears?

When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexandra Tedburn on an all-expenses paid holiday to Italy, she fears the trip will be a disaster.

But she soon discovers there's more to Alex than shopping and tantrums, and she's determined to help her realise her potential - against Alex's authoritarian father's wishes.

As they settle in Verona, Suzie can't stop thinking about local artist Michael, who is still mourning the tragic death of his wife. With Suzie's future uncertain, and Michael's past holding him back, it seems there's no hope for romance in the city of star-crossed lovers... or is there?

A gorgeously uplifting and moving story, Dreaming of Verona is the perfect read for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788638326
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bel Canto
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Rival
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Uplifting Romance”

My thanks to NetGalley and publisher Canelo for the ARC.
I liked this book; although not my immediate go-to genre, the cover and description intrigued me and I'm so glad I took the plunge so to speak!
In rural... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.