See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay 1 (Paperback)
  • See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay 1 (Paperback)
zoom

See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay 1 (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Shortlisted for the Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year 2020

In a famous Scottish town, someone is bent on murder - but why?

On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number '5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved from Glasgow to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number '4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets of the picturesque Scottish town and bent on carrying out three more murders.

To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than first meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims - and the killer.

Don't miss the page-turning first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788638180
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'All the ingredients of a cracking crime novel : a strong female lead with a dark backstory, a vivid sense of place, a rising body count and a twist you don't see coming ... A welcome addition to the Tartan Noir genre' - Claire Macleary, author of Cross Purpose

'An original concept in police procedurals, See Them Run is suspense loaded from start to finish - and author Marion Todd couldn't have delighted us more.' - I AM IN PRINT magazine

'Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.' - Scottish Field

You may also be interested in...

The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Fresh new detective on the scene!”

A brilliant thriller and a great new set of characters. Have read the second book in the series and am now on the third! Whether you read much crime or not, this will have you hooked and wanting more. Excited to see... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Murder in St.Andrews.”

During a wedding reception in St Andrew's, Scotland, just as the guests are positioning themselves on the dance floor, one guest receives several text messages and heads towards the grounds of the hotel. He... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Great start to a series”

At a wedding in St Andrews, one of the guests receives some suggestive texts. When he goes outside thinking he is going to have a liaison he becomes the victim of a hit & run incident, a card with the number 5 is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.