The Body in the Mist: A nerve-shredding crime thriller - DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers 3 (Paperback)
  • The Body in the Mist: A nerve-shredding crime thriller - DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers 3 (Paperback)
zoom

The Body in the Mist: A nerve-shredding crime thriller - DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 15/08/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A brutal murder hints at a terrifying mystery, and this time it's personal.

A body is found on a quiet lane in Exmoor, victim of a hit and run. He has no ID, no wallet, no phone, and - after being dragged along the road - no recognisable face.

Meanwhile, fresh from his last case, DCI Craig Gillard is unexpectedly called away to Devon on family business.

Gillard is soon embroiled when the car in question is traced to his aunt. As he delves deeper, a dark mystery reveals itself, haunted by family secrets, with repercussions Gillard could never have imagined.

The past has never been deadlier.

From master storyteller Nick Louth comes the third instalment in the DCI Craig Gillard series. Compelling, fast-paced and endlessly enjoyable, The Body in the Mist is a triumph, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Faith Martin

What readers are saying about Nick Louth

'An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost

'This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.'

'Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book.'

'It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.'

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788635509
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Windsor Knot
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
For Any Other Truth
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.