Death and Croissants - A Folle Valley Mystery (Hardback)
  • Death and Croissants - A Folle Valley Mystery (Hardback)
zoom

Death and Croissants - A Folle Valley Mystery (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 01/07/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Ian Moore is a brilliantly funny writer and that's all there is to it.' Annabel Giles

THE FIRST WHODUNNIT IN THE ENTHRALLING FOLLET VALLEY SERIES, BY TV/RADIO REGULAR IAN MOORE

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valerie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens ... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!

Unputdownable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore - perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Julia Chapman, or M.C. Beaton.

Everyone is wanting mort! - what people are saying about Ian Moore:

'Charming, witty, a brilliant read.' Sarah Millican

'There are a great many comedians who think that they can also write books, myself included, but very few who can rival Ian Moore's immediate warmth and skill with language.' Jon Richardson

'Ian Moore is a brilliantly funny writer and that's all there is to it.' Annabel Giles

'Everything its author is: immaculately turned out, sharp and consistently hilarious.' Mark Billingham

'What a strange and wonderful sight Ian Moore must present in the Loire Valley - an English Mod kicking around rural France with a young family, a few goats and big dreams of the good life. His brilliant book is warm, funny and big-hearted - easily the best Englishman-abroad memoir since Gerald Durrell was in short trousers and knocking around pre-war Corfu.' Tony Parsons

'So well written and funny you feel you're there flailing with him in the chicken coop. Warm, tender and incredibly funny. Treads that perfect balance between thigh-slappingly hilarious and heartbreakingly human: a unique and wonderful book.' Isy Suttie

'Ian Moore is a brilliant comedian whose wit is as sharp as his dress sense and he has managed to take that on stage story telling brilliance and put it in his writing. A great read - even if your French!' John Bishop, Comedian and Broadcaster

'Sharp, funny, warm and witty. If Ian Moore writes this well in France, he should never be let back into the UK.' Danny Wallace

'A 21st Century Tony Hancock.' Dean Kelland

Publisher: Prelude Books
ISBN: 9781788423564
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 216 x 135 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.