You Had It Coming (Paperback)
  • You Had It Coming (Paperback)
zoom

You Had It Coming (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 13/05/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
'B.M. Carroll is a wonderful writer' - LIANE MORIARTY 'A true page-turner, relentlessly fast-paced' - KATIE LOWE 'Well written and very, very clever' - A.J. PARK 'I absolutely loved it. Gripping and twisty' - SOPHIE FLYNN ________________________________________ WOULD YOU SAVE THE MAN WHO DESTROYED YOUR LIFE? When paramedic Megan Lowe is called to the scene of an attempted murder, all she can do is try to save the victim. But as the man is lifted onto a stretcher, she realises she knows him. She despises him. Why should she save his life when he destroyed hers? Jess Foster is on her way home when she receives a text from Megan. Once best friends, the two women haven't been close for years, not since the night when they were just the teenage girls whom no-one believed; whose reputations were ruined. All Jess can think is, you had it coming. Now Megan and Jess are at the centre of a murder investigation. But what secrets are they hiding? Can they trust one another? And who really is the victim? Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Lucy Foley and Lisa Hall, You Had It Coming is a thrilling tale of suspense and dark secrets.

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781788164191
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 301 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
B.M. Carroll is a wonderful writer of addictive, authentic Australian stories -- Liane Moriarty
A true page-turner, relentlessly fast-paced, with a riveting mystery at its heart -- Katie Lowe, author of The Furies
A seriously intelligent, twisty and frightening thriller that's seriously well written and very, very clever -- A.J. Park, author of The First Lie
I absolutely loved it! Such a gripping and twisty plot, I had no idea what was going to happen and who the killer was -- Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

You may also be interested in...

The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
For Any Other Truth
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Friendships & Murders”

Megan is a paramedic who is called to the scene of a shooting. Megan recognises the victim as a lawyer who acted for a man that was accused of raping her and her friend Jess.
The Police are investigating the murder... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Compelling!”

This is an Australian psychological thriller written by an author I had not come across before, B.M. Carroll, but she is certainly a writer I will be looking out for in the future. The style was reminiscent of a Liane... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Thoughtful read”

Thank you Netgalley for this ARC copy.

A lawyer who defends men accused of sexual offences is fatally shot one night. The paramedic who attends is one of the many woman he marked as a liar in court. Coincidence or... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.