Adam-2 (Paperback)
  • Adam-2 (Paperback)
zoom

Adam-2 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 05/08/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of Waterstones favourite Orion Lost comes a gripping and complex novel set during a far-future war between humans and AI and featuring an ancient robot with the power to end the conflict – but in which side’s favour.

With incredible twists and turns and an action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure.

The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years - until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence. Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it - to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right? Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who - and what - he really is.

From the author of the highly-acclaimed Orion Lost, Adam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller - perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788006101
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Completely Chaotic Christmas of Lottie Brooks
Added to basket
The Swifts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket

“Absolute masterpiece”

I went into this with high hopes having heard nothing but praise for the author's previous book. Even then, this book surpassed my expectations. When a short scene about a character growing vegetables makes you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Must read MG sci-fi!”

As a veteran Sci Fi fan, I am always interested in this genre for MG readers. Having read Orion Lost and really enjoyed it, as soon as I saw this book coming out I knew I would have to read it.

Adam-2 has been alone... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Excellent science fiction story for children”

This is a brilliant book - gripping, intriguing, compelling and occasionally thrilling (and chilling).

Chisholm is one of those excellent authors who realises that children are intelligent and doesn't talk... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: