Adam-2 (Paperback)
  • Adam-2 (Paperback)
zoom

Adam-2 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

From the author of Waterstones favourite Orion Lost comes a gripping and complex novel set during a far-future war between humans and AI and featuring an ancient robot with the power to end the conflict – but in which side’s favour.

With incredible twists and turns and an action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure.

The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years - until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence. Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it - to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right? Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who - and what - he really is.

From the author of the highly-acclaimed Orion Lost, Adam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller - perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788006101
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

 'Brilliant - one of the best middle grade books I've read this year ... Action, tension, a marvellous mix of characters, and incredibly thought-provoking while being huge fun to read. What more could you want?' - Jennifer Killick, author of Crater Lake

You may also be interested in...

The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook
Added to basket
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Stormbreaker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback

“Excellent science fiction story for children”

This is a brilliant book - gripping, intriguing, compelling and occasionally thrilling (and chilling).

Chisholm is one of those excellent authors who realises that children are intelligent and doesn't talk... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
Chris Soul UK

“Action-packed, intelligent sci-fi for children - utterly compelling!”

Last year's 'Orion Lost' was a triumph; a twisty Star Trek for children. Published this August, 'Adam-2' is yet another thrilling, intelligent, action-packed sci-fi for middle-grade, exploring... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Hooked from the start”

I hadn't read sci-fi in a while, enjoying mostly other genres/categories of lit (especially LGBTQ+ YA) but was hooked from the beginning with this middle-grade book. Adam's story is intriguing, as is the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.