Find your perfect holiday reading
Brightfall (Hardback)
  • Brightfall (Hardback)
zoom

Brightfall (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 05/09/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Immensely satisfying' Kate Elliott, author of King's Dragon

Someone is murdering the Merry Men . . .

It's been a mostly quiet life since Robin Hood put aside his pregnant wife Marian, turned his back on his Merry Men and his former life and retreated to a monastery to repent his sins . . . although no one knows what was so heinous he would leave behind Sherwood Forest and those he loved most.

But when friends from their outlaw days start dying, Father Tuck, now the Abbott of St Mary's, suspects a curse and begs Marian to use her magic to break it. A grieving Marian must bargain for protection for her children before she sets out with a soldier who's lost his faith, a trickster Fey lord, and a sullen Robin Hood, angry at being drawn back into the real world.

It's not long before Marian finds herself enmeshed in a maze of secrets and betrayals, tangled relationships and a vicious struggle for the Fey throne.

And if she can't find and stop the spell-caster, no protection in Sherwood Forest will be enough to save her children.

A wonderful re-imagining of Robin Hood and Maid Marian, perfect for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Christina Henry.

'Beautiful inside and out, gorgeously written and filled with bittersweet magic. A lush, immersive read, perfect for readers of Juliet Marillier' Stephanie Burgis, author of Masks and Shadows

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781787479203
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Brightfall is beautiful inside and out, gorgeously written and filled with bittersweet magic. A lush, immersive read, perfect for readers of Juliet Marillier. I loved it * Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled and Masks and Shadows *
An immensely satisfying read with its unexpected and unique twist on the legend of Sherwood Forest, Robin and his men, and the brave, determined, resilient Marian * Kate Elliott, author of King's Dragon *
Boldly envisioned and beautifully told, Brightfall will change the Robin and Marian mythos forever * Sebastien de Castell, author of the Greatcoats quartet *
Putting a contemporary twist on a centuries old myth, Brightfall breathes new life into the tale of Robin Hood - bringing Marian to the fore and plunging her into a mystery that threatens the lives of all she loves * The Bookbag *
This is a solid, engaging story . . . I enjoyed it a lot * Liz Bourke, Tor.com *
Brightfall is like a traditional ballad; sad and sweet, full of romance and longing and murder, with a dragon at its heart. I loved it. It will go on my keeper shelf * Patrice Sarath, Author of The Sisters Mederos and Fog Season *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Sleeping
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The October Man
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Pan's Labyrinth
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Rotherweird
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl in Red
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.