The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn (Hardback)
  • The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn (Hardback)
zoom

The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 01/02/2018
  • Out of stock

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Everyone in this rural town has something to hide. How do you uncover the truth when you are busy hiding your own? Having reached a dead end in Boston, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs a change. When she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who is moving to rural Pennsylvania, Leah decides to join her. But their fresh start is quickly threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later. Determined to find Emmy, Leah helps Detective Kyle Donovan to investigate her friend's life for clues. But with no friends, family or digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Forced to question her version of reality and to save herself, Leah must uncover the truth - no matter how dark or terrible it may be...

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781786493996
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 234 x 156 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
A twisty, compulsive read, I loved it. * Ruth Ware, author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, praise for All The Missing Girls *
All the Missing Girls is a smart, suspenseful, and emotionally complex thriller... Lock the doors, turn off the phone, and read until the last satisfying page. * Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of The Ex, praise for All The Missing Girls *
'Both [Gillian] Flynn's and Miranda's main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale... All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016.' Los Angeles Review of Books; 'Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it's a page-turner to boot.' ELLE; 'Intricately plotted...Ms. Miranda brings heightened suspense and a twist to this familiar scenario by telling the story, which unfolds over 15 days, in reverse chronological order.' New York Times; 'All the Missing Girls is the archetypal murder mystery, the kind it seems like everyone has been hungry for since Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkins's Girl on a Train.' Cosmopolitan.com * Praise for ALL THE MISSING GIRLS *

You may also be interested in...

London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I Invited Her In
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wife Between Us
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gallery of the Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Power and Empire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Could be better”


Leah has been fired from her job as a journalist because she falsified a story. She moves in with an old friend, Emmy. A few days later Emmy is attacked and she disappears.
The book is well written and Megan Miranda... More

Hardback edition
1st February 2018
Helpful? Upvote 6

“A Page Turner...”

This book keeps you on the edge of your seat right until the back page and had me glued to it from start to finish. Who is Emmy? Does she really exist or has Leah made her up?

There are lots of twists and turns... More

Hardback edition
31st January 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

“The Perfect Stranger”

With thanks to the publisher for the copy received.

I was looking forward to reading The Perfect Stranger having enjoying reading All The Missing Girls.
After Leah is forced to leave the career that she loves she is... More

Hardback edition
2nd February 2018
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.