A Tainted Marriage (Paperback)
  • A Tainted Marriage (Paperback)
zoom

A Tainted Marriage (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 20/08/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cornick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!

Could her whirlwind marriage be too good to be true?

'A rollercoaster of a novel full of adventure, passion and the righting of wrongs *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

A sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts.

Alexander Kilbraith, Earl of Rossmore, keeps his heart guarded. Having lost his wife ten years ago, he vows never to marry again, meaning his reckless half-brother, Geoffrey, is in line to inherit his title.

Alex's desire for love is reignited when he meets the beautiful country girl, Grace Matthews. Not long after being acquainted but unable to resist her charm, Alex sweeps Grace into a passionate whirlwind marriage.

But Grace is hurt when Alex's affections soon become distant. Left alone at Solitaire House in Dorset, she develops a friendship with Norwegian Sea Captain, Hugo Olsen, against social propriety.

And with the prospect of a heir now threatening Geoffrey's potential of becoming Earl of Rossmore, he is willing to go to all lengths to destroy Grace's future...

Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:

'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'A most enjoyable read. Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'This is no ordinary Regency Romance. It is so well researched and written that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Roberts has a sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786159809
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Animals at Lockwood Manor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
Alchemy and Rose
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fortune's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The River Between Us
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.