Find your perfect holiday reading
Echoes from Afar (Paperback)
  • Echoes from Afar (Paperback)
zoom

Echoes from Afar (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 28/01/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A powerful story of love and loss from the beloved internationally bestselling author, Tamara McKinley, who also writes as Sunday Times bestseller Ellie Dean. For fans of Lesley Pearse and Susan Lewis.

So this is Paris, she thought in awe. Spread out before her beneath a clear blue sky, it was like a precious gift after the smog and filth of London. No wonder it was called the city of love . . .
After a spiteful rumour ruins her career in London, Annabelle Blake must travel to Paris to start afresh. There she makes the acquaintance of Etienne and Henri - one a poet, the other a painter - both charming, talented and handsome. They spend their days flirting and drinking with the city's artistes and Bohemians, and soon Annabelle too is swept up in the exotic and exhilarating world of 1930s Paris. But as ever more young people are drawn to the fight against Fascism in Spain, Annabelle must wake from the dream and confront the reality of war. A lifetime later, gifted artist Eugenie Ashton falls in love with Paris the moment she sets foot outside the Gare de Lyon. Like her mother Annabelle before her, the artistic delights of the city are a bright new world to her: but Eugenie will soon find that in its shadows are hidden the secrets of her family's past.

Discover Tamara McKinley's other timeless bestsellers Ocean Child and Matilda's Last Waltz.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781784296964
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 302 g
Dimensions: 204 x 142 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An elegant affair from the get-go that is in part a love letter to Paris. McKinley voices her cast effectively, and the positioning of a romantic and spiritual diorama to a backdrop of a fraught Europe in political upheaval is palpable * Irish Sunday Independent *
An entertaining tale of love and loss * France Magazine *
Dark secrets from the past lie dormant beneath the bright lights of Paris in an enthralling cross-generational story from popular author Tamara McKinley. A warm and welcoming read * Lancashire Evening Post *

You may also be interested in...

The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Barefoot Child
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Between the Orange Groves
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Unsuitable Woman
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Seaside Angel
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Teashop Girls
Added to basket
The Sound of the Hours
Added to basket
In His Father's Footsteps
Added to basket
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Frankissstein
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“An enjoyable, easy read of love and loss”

I read this book quickly as it's a delightful, easy read. I received it free from Nudge in exchange for a review. It has an interesting plot, lovable characters and never a dull moment. From the blurb on the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.