The Life and Death Parade (Paperback)
  • The Life and Death Parade (Paperback)
zoom

The Life and Death Parade (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 12/07/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.

One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate.

Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next.

Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting.

But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ...

'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781784295271
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 176 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame. * Kirkus *
A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief. * Publishers Weekly *
Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. In the Dark, In The Woods is one of the best books I've read this year. * Louise O'Neill *

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
Ace of Spades
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Great book, bad description”

Kitty grew up in Bramley House after her mother died, but it's never really felt like home. Nikki the son of Lord Bramely however, is her best friend and maybe something more. But when Nikki visits a fortune... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.