The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
Hearts of Ice: The Sunsurge Quartet Book 3 - The Sunsurge Quartet (Paperback)
  • Hearts of Ice: The Sunsurge Quartet Book 3 - The Sunsurge Quartet (Paperback)
zoom

Hearts of Ice: The Sunsurge Quartet Book 3 - The Sunsurge Quartet (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 672 Pages / Published: 17/10/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Summer is gone, and the world is turning to ice.

The Rondian Empress Lyra has lost her husband, her army is defeated and the deadly Masked Cabal have seized the Holy City. Her allies have abandoned her and her empire is spiralling into chaos - and her only weapon is a forbidden magic she dare not use. She can't survive alone - but who can she still trust?

'Vibrant, memorable characters' - SciFi Now

The Eastern conqueror Sultan Rashid is victorious on the battlefield, but now he faces an enemy more deadly than Rondian knights: the winter. Unless he captures a major city to shelter his huge armies, his plans to overthrow the West face ruin in the snow. But standing between his men and safety is the remnants of a defeated army led by a general who knows all about fighting for survival.

'An epic journey of ordinary people destined to change the course of history . . . alluring . . . gripping' - BoHoMind.com

There are no easy options left. Lyra and her fellow dwymancers must master their deadly magic, whatever the cost. Even those who believe themselves to be fighting for good must grasp the reins of power with cold-hearted determination, and use even the most terrible weapon, if they are to stop the world from falling apart . . . for ever.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781784290917
Number of pages: 672
Weight: 460 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 48 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Increasingly addictive . . . Adult fantasy lovers who enjoy historical fiction and intricate political plots will love this book . . . epic * A Bohemian Mind at Work *
Empress of the Fall is a sprawling epic fantasy of grandiose proportions . . . with a hearty taste of blood and gore, and plenty of vicious politics * Angela Oliver, author of Fellowship of the Ringtails *
I continue to be impressed by the way Hair takes some very familiar, almost trite, ideas and spins them in a new way. Epic fantasy is not dying, my friends, it is just moving in new directions * Fantasy Review Barn *
The Moontide Quartet is perhaps the most understated fantasy series currently being written. It features a wide, diverse cast of characters spread out over dual continents. Focusing on a clash of civilisations storyline, David Hair offers a tale that encapsulates epic fantasy to its entirety * Fantasy Book Critic, The Year's Top Ten *
One of the best examples, in recent memory, of epic fantasy * Novelnaut *
A remarkable series * SFFANZ *
True epic fantasy. It has everything a fan could want - detailed magic, good characters and evil characters (of both genders) and some in between, a compelling plot, and twists aplenty * A Bitter Draft *
This is a series I cannot recommend enough * C.E. Tracy, author of Chronicles of the Fallen *
Amazing, The Moontide Quartet epic fantasy series. I'll not reveal all the details and plots, you'll just need to read these books. It will make you turning pages at the speed of a desert storm * Dejan Delic Deviant Art *
A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . .Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss * Monster Librarian *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
The Library of the Unwritten
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Black Leopard, Red Wolf
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.