Gnome (Hardback)
  • Gnome (Hardback)
zoom

Gnome (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 32 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Mr Gnome is a grumpy little fellow. He's really quite rude and he is definitely NOT cute. So when Miss Witch asks him to kindly stop fishing in her pond, Mr Gnome is in danger of finding out exactly what happens to gnomes who say 'NO!' From the author of Santa Claus vs The Easter Bunny comes this laugh-out-loud cautionary tale, told in conversational style, perfect for fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field's Oi, Frog series. Praise for Santa Claus vs The Easter Bunny: 'Wonderfully bonkers' JIM FIELD

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783448685
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 435 g
Dimensions: 267 x 258 x 10 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A wickedly devious, humorous cautionary tale" * Kirkus *
"Fans of Jon Klassen's more naturalistic outings will best appreciate the just desserts a surly gnome receives here... not only a cautionary lesson about the importance of good manners but also insight into the origins of a common garden ornament. Double the value!" * Booklist *
"If you're looking for a story with funny baddies and a subtle lesson about being polite - this is the one." * Storytime *
"Fred Blunt's books are always perfectly timed comic gems, and Gnome is no exception... you'll never look at garden gnomes in a garden centre the same way again." * BookTrust, Great Books Guide 2020 *

You may also be interested in...

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
The Snail and the Whale
Added to basket
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Bench
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lion Inside
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Highway Rat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Look Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hey You!
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Elmer
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.