Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)
  • Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)
zoom

Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 06/02/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Shimmering with dark magic, Evernight pits a sewer-dwelling orphan against an unspeakable evil in a swashbuckling tale of hidden treasure and unlikely heroes, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Peter Bunzl.

Shortlisted for the Scottish Teenage Book Prize.

Thousands of years ago, the Evernight came to the Silver Kingdom and turned everything to darkness and chaos. It was only defeated thanks to the skill and bravery of the Witches.

But now the Evernight is about to return, released by the evil Mrs Hester, and the only spell that might stop it is lost, deep below the great city of King's Haven.

Then orphan Larabelle Fox stumbles across a mysterious wooden box while treasure-hunting in the city's sewers. Little does she realise she is about to be catapulted into an adventure, facing wild magic and mortal danger - and a man who casts no shadow...

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783448319
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 286 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 5 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"There’s epic good-versus-evil fantasy in Evernight, an assured and atmospheric novel." - Guardian

"[A] vivid imaginative world, dripping with genuine menace, violence and rich, complex characters. You'll be breathless by the end." - Daily Mail

"Themes of loyalty, bravery and the abuse of power are riven through a fast-paced plot set in a richly textured world." - i (The Independent)

"With its heart-in-mouth chases, evil witch and two brave friends, it's compellingly scary." - New Statesman

"A fast paced and gripping thriller, laced with superb world building. Evernight maintains the suspense right until the final page... Beautifully cinematic, Evernight is a spellbinding tale." - The Scotsman

"An assured fantasy adventure set in a richly imagined world." - The Bookseller

You may also be interested in...

Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Who Let the Gods Out?
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Geomancer: In the Shadow of the Wolf Queen
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Scott Evans (The Reader Teacher/MrEPrimary)

“'A masterclass in magic; spellbinding from the first sentence...'”

A masterclass in magic; spellbinding from the first sentence. A thrilling adventure in a darkly enchanting, richly-textured, witchly-warring world fraught with unexpected danger, shadowless strangers & lost magic... More

“Better than Nevermoor - don't believe me? Buy a copy and read it!”

Partially it is the language and the descriptive power of this book that has me hooked. Along with the characters too - I have so far only read to page 34 - but this really is an extraordinary volume. 

A tale of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 43
Whispering Stories

“The perfect fantasy read for middle-graders”

Evernight is the first book in an exciting new middle-grade series featuring dark magic and witches.

Orphan Larabelle Fox, Lara, is a Tosher in the Silver Kingdom, which means she treasure hunts in the sewers. It’s a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: