The Liszts (Paperback)
  • The Liszts (Paperback)
zoom

The Liszts (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 40 Pages / Published: 05/07/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Mama Liszt, Papa Liszt, Winifred, Edward, Frederick and Grandpa Liszt make lists all day long. So does their cat. Then one day a visitor arrives. He's not on anyone's list. Will the Liszts be able to make room on their lists for this new visitor? What will they do when something unexpected happens? Kyo Maclear's quirky, whimsical story is perfectly brought to life with the witty, stunning illustrations of debut picture book artist Julia Sarda. Discover this humorous, poignant and unforgettable celebration of spontaneity.

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783445714
Number of pages: 40
Weight: 215 g
Dimensions: 292 x 191 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A joy... Julia Sarda's illustrations are dark, dream-like, detailed." -- Alex O'Connell * The Times *
"A book to get lost in; Sarda's artwork is resplendent in detail, character and texture" -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller *
"Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and The Addams Family, this is a picture book to treasure." * BookTrust *
"Simply enchanting in all its quirks" * Kirkus *
"Sarda's stylish spreads carry a whiff of Wes Anderson." * Publishers Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Scarecrows' Wedding
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn's Birthday
Added to basket
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Little Monkeys
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dinosaur
Added to basket
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.