The Testaments out now
The Liszts (Paperback)
  • The Liszts (Paperback)
zoom

The Liszts (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 40 Pages / Published: 05/07/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Mama Liszt, Papa Liszt, Winifred, Edward, Frederick and Grandpa Liszt make lists all day long. So does their cat. Then one day a visitor arrives. He's not on anyone's list. Will the Liszts be able to make room on their lists for this new visitor? What will they do when something unexpected happens? Kyo Maclear's quirky, whimsical story is perfectly brought to life with the witty, stunning illustrations of debut picture book artist Julia Sarda. Discover this humorous, poignant and unforgettable celebration of spontaneity.

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783445714
Number of pages: 40
Weight: 218 g
Dimensions: 292 x 190 x 5 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A joy... Julia Sarda's illustrations are dark, dream-like, detailed." -- Alex O'Connell * The Times *
"A book to get lost in; Sarda's artwork is resplendent in detail, character and texture" -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller *
"Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and The Addams Family, this is a picture book to treasure." * BookTrust *
"Simply enchanting in all its quirks" * Kirkus *
"Sarda's stylish spreads carry a whiff of Wes Anderson." * Publishers Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

Supertato Carnival Catastro-Pea!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
My Pet Star
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Dinosaur Department Store
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Grumpycorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book
The Fate of Fausto
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
When a Dragon Comes to Stay
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
100 Cats
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.