• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Infinite Ground (Paperback)
  • Infinite Ground (Paperback)
zoom

Infinite Ground (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 04/05/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Some best-kept secrets are best not kept...' Guardian, Books of 2016Carlos has disappeared. A retired inspector takes the case, but what should be a routine investigation becomes something strange, even sinister. As the inspector relives and retraces the missing man's footsteps, the trail leads him away from the city sprawl and deep into the country's rainforest interior, where he encounters both horror and wonder.

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781782399490
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 254 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Astonishing * Herald, Books of 2016 *
Sublimely tricksy * Irish Times, Books of 2016 *
Weird, wonderful, totally indefinable -- Justine Jordan * Guardian, Books of 2016 *
A startlingly original mind... Fantastically ambitious * Scottish Review of Books, Books of 2016 *
Stunning... I doubt you've read anything quite like it -- Jeff VanderMeer, author of The Southern Reach trilogy
Alive with ideas and cock-eyed intelligence, brimming with passages of genuine brilliance... Infinite Ground does that magical thing that only the very best novels do: it makes you see the world afresh -- Graeme Macrae Burnet, author of His Bloody Project
Electrifying... Strange, terrifying, riveting, and written with scintillating intelligence -- Neel Mukherjee, author of The Lives of Others
A novel of intelligence, grace, cunning and warped imagination... A bravura performance -- Stuart Evers, author of Your Father Sends His Love
Labyrinthine, beautifully written and teeming with ideas... Frighteningly good -- Lee Rourke, author of Vulgar Things
A brave new voice ... Martin MacInnes is a writer to look out for' -- Jenni Fagan, author of The Sunlight Pilgrims

You may also be interested in...

The Zanzibar Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock
Added to basket
The Seagull
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Then She Was Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lincoln in the Bardo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Faking Friends
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Midwinter Break
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Secret Garden
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Only Story
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Swing Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Weird and wonderful”

A man vanishes. A retired inspector is tasked to find him and tries to solve the case in quite unorthodox ways. He uses scientific methods and philosophical approaches, leading him to unexpected conclusions and... More

Angie at Glasgow Sauchiehall Street

“Wonderfully strange and intriguing, darkly surreal and absurdist in the tradition of Camus, Kafka, Samuel Beckett, and Tom McCarthy, with an undeniable twang of 'Heart of Darkness'. ”

Thanks so much to Atlantic Books for making proofs of this novel available to booksellers (I will now be passing my copy on to a colleague since I liked the book so much I had to buy the hardback as soon as it arrived... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.