Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)
  • Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)
zoom

Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 01/05/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Chilling thriller for fans of Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons. Online you never really know who you're talking to. You can never know their true identity or their intentions. Until it's too late...

Recently moved to Dublin and struggling with a new baby, for support Yvonne turns to an online forum for mothers. Drawn into a world of new friends, she volunteers more and more information about herself. When one of these friends goes abruptly offline, Yvonne suspects something is wrong, but dismisses her fears as imagination.

Then the body of a young woman with striking similarities to Yvonne's missing friend is found, and she realizes that they're all in terrifying danger. She must persuade Detective Claire Boyle, herself about to go on maternity leave, to take her fears seriously before others disappear.

'Brilliantly original and genuinely scary' Sunday Mirror

'Chilling, riveting and brilliantly written, you'll be up reading this way into the night! Closer

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781782067221
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 480 g
Dimensions: 233 x 159 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A brilliantly original and truly riveting story, full of well-crafted characters and a shocker of a twist that you won't see coming. Once you start reading this, you won't be able to stop' Melissa Hill. * Melissa Hill *
'A cracking read and a great crime thriller. Highly recommended. Brilliant!' Liz Nugent author of Unravelling Oliver. * Liz Nugent *
'A fantastic debut novel that homes in on our darkest fears. Believable characters combined with escalating tension make this an edge-of-your-seat read' Elly Griffiths. * Elly Griffiths *
'A fast-paced, chilling psychological thriller that explores our deepest fears about trust and the internet. I'm already looking forward to Detective Claire Boyle's next outing' Louise Millar. * Louise Millar *
'A gripping, fast-paced tale' Irish Times. * Irish Times *
'Brilliant observations about the early days of motherhood ... moving, at times wryly funny and always completely convincing ... I loved it' Erin Kelly. * Erin Kelly *
'Chilling, riveting and briliantly written, you'll be up reading this way into the night!' Closer. * Closer *
'Disturbing and emotional ... I loved this book' Alex Marwood. * Alex Marwood *
'The sinister side of social media is explored to wonderfully chilling effect ... A brilliantly original and genuinely scary debut' Sunday Mirror. * Sunday Mirror *

You may also be interested in...

The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
State of Terror
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Bookread2day

“A psychological thriller”

I really enjoyed this story. I thought the story and the layout was a little different that makes this novel stand out. Can Anybody Help Me is about Yvonne and Gerry who have recently moved from London to Dublin in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.