The Dark - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)
  • The Dark - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)
zoom

The Dark - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 27/08/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.

Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn's younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison's own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?

Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781780878997
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'First-rate ... V.M. Giambanco is a powerful writer with a strong story' The Times. * The Times *
Seattle homicide detective Alice Madison [is] a stronger and fresher character than her competitors, such as Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta . . . Giambanco is a name to watch * Daily Mail *
Thriller fans will be drawn in by the fast narrative and action * Press Association *

You may also be interested in...

Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.