The Gift of Darkness - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)
  • The Gift of Darkness - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)
zoom

The Gift of Darkness - Detective Alice Madison (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 528 Pages / Published: 25/09/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sharon Bolton and Alex Marwood.

Twenty-five years ago in the woods by the Hoh River near Seattle, three boys were kidnapped. One never came home. Last night, a family of four was found brutally murdered, the words 'thirteen days' carved near their lifeless bodies. Homicide Detective Alice Madison - a one-time child runaway with a murky past - now spends her life hunting down the very worst humanity has to offer. Madison has a hunch that the two murders are linked . . . and she has thirteen days to prove it. To stop a psychopath, Madison returns to the woods to confront the unsolved mystery of the Hoh River Boys. She must forget her training and follow her instincts to the terrifying end as enemies become allies and, in the silent forest, time is running out to save another life.

Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the next instalments of the gripping series - The Dark and Blood and Bone.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781780878737
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 356 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Gift of Darkness is not just a stunning debut it's a stunning book, full stop . . . read it - immediately. * Simon Toyne *

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Raven88

“A promising start...”

Very occasionally a book comes along that is so frustrating to review because it consistently lurches the reader from a thoroughly enjoyable plot, punctuated by avoidable and annoying flaws, and casts doubt on the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“A Slow Start, But A Fantastic Second Half”

In Seattle, a few weeks before Christmas, a family of four are horribly murdered in their own home. All evidence points to one man. A man already wanted by the police, but who had also been through a traumatic event... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“Well-written engaging detective novel”

Thoroughly enjoyed this detective thriller which takes place in the Seattle area of the US and involves the murder of a family of four and the solving of the crime by a team of detectives featuring especially Amy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.