Outstanding (Paperback)
  • Outstanding (Paperback)
zoom

Outstanding (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 20/04/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Flett's all-seeing eye misses nothing' Daily Mail

Witty, poignant and wonderfully observed, this book's title gets it in one Independent on Sunday

A sharp-eyed modern morality tale about mothers and daughters and how we raise our children, from the author of Separate Lives. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon.

Eve Sturridge, a high-flying divorcee and mother of two girls, is head teacher of Ivy House, an Ofsted 'Outstanding' prep school in Sussex. Eve is passionate about her school and its pupils.

When Danish power couple, Stefan and Anette Sorensen, jet in and choose Ivy House over other schools, Eve is justifiably proud. The Sorensons are A-listers who bring an aura of style and power to Ivy House.

Zoe is Eve's pretty seventeen-year-old daughter. Unlike her mother, Zoe's not so keen on school. She prefers sending nude selfies to her boyfriend.

When glamorous Stefan Sorensen proposes that Zoe interns at his company and invites her to accompany him to New York, Zoe is over the moon with excitement, while Eve is too focused on Ivy House to smell danger . . .

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781780871905
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 286 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Witty, poignant and wonderfully observed, this book's title gets it in one * Independent on Sunday *
Flett's all-seeing eye misses nothing * Daily Mail *
Outstanding breezes along, tapping into the zeitgeist . . . [Flett's] portrayal of family life and engaging characters are likely to strike a chord * Observer *

You may also be interested in...

Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fortune Men
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.