Ts&Cs
apply
See You in September - Charity Norman Reading-Group Fiction (Paperback)
  • See You in September - Charity Norman Reading-Group Fiction (Paperback)
zoom

See You in September - Charity Norman Reading-Group Fiction (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 04/05/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Cassy smiled, blew them a kiss.
'See you in September,' she said.
It was a throwaway line. Just words uttered casually by a young woman in a hurry. And then she'd gone.

It was supposed to be a short trip - a break in New Zealand before her best friend's wedding. But when Cassy waved goodbye to her parents, they never dreamed that it would be years before they'd see her again.

Having broken up with her boyfriend, Cassy accepts an invitation to stay in an idyllic farming collective. Overcome by the peace and beauty of the valley and swept up in the charisma of Justin, the community's leader, Cassy becomes convinced that she has to stay.

As Cassy becomes more and more entrenched in the group's rituals and beliefs, her frantic parents fight to bring her home - before Justin's prophesied Last Day can come to pass.

A powerful story of family, faith and finding yourself, See You in September is an unputdownable new novel from this hugely compelling author.

Publisher: Allen & Unwin
ISBN: 9781743318775
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is a big, gripping and heartbreaking read... I couldn't put it down. * Daily Mail *
A riveting, fascinating read. I was absolutely gripped. * Julie Cohen *
See You in September is one of those novels that really gets beneath the skin... I love the way Charity Norman is able to show the greys between the obvious black and whites; how she draws such multi-layered characters; and, of course, how she describes her stunning but often sinister locations. * Tracy Buchanan *
Norman does a fine job delving into the insidious psychology of cults. But this is no human freak show: it's a creepy portrayal of an ordinary young woman, feeling the lure of total belonging, who is groomed into accepting a sinister price for it. * Sydney Morning Herald *
This is the author's fourth book and although I've said it before, it's her best. I can't wait to see what subject she'll tackle next. * The Sun on THE NEW WOMAN *
Completely brilliant - you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough. * Bella on THE NEW WOMAN *
I shouted at this novel. I cast it away, abandoned, only to return to its beguiling pages. * Buzz on THE NEW WOMAN *
Engrossing * Woman and Home on THE SON-IN-LAW *
A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening. * Red Online on AFTER THE FALL *
Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears. * Easy Living on FREEING GRACE *

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Go Tell the Bees that I Am Gone
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Bookread2day

“A must buy must read”

Absolutely fantastic! One thing all readers can be certain of is that Charity Norman will come up with fresh exciting stories. I have read The Son In Law and The New Woman. In my view See You In September is the best... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 56

“Was this a nightmare?”

Cassy is a law student in her final year and on her way to the airport for the trip of a lifetime to New Zealand, a break before her best friends wedding and educational studies.

Her and her boyfriend, Hamish were... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 51

“Hypnotising”

This starts as an exciting adventure, with a Cassy heading off to New Zealand with her boyfriend for an adventure before her friends wedding. Once out there things take a turn that you wouldn't expect. What I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.