Blood Tide: A Novel (Paperback)
  • Blood Tide: A Novel (Paperback)
zoom

Blood Tide: A Novel (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 14/07/2015
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

"A Winner . . . Blood Tide is the best high-adventure escape I've taken in years." Elmore Leonard

In the tradition of Clive Cussler and Alistair MacLean, Blood Tide is a gripping novel of betrayal and revenge set in a remote and lawless corner of the Philippines.

Unjustly blamed for a failed escape attempt from a North Vietnamese prison, James Culdee, a career US Navy noncom who has served his country with distinction for twenty years, is suddenly and unfairly forced into a disgraceful retirement. Devestated, Culdee retreats into alcoholism until he is rescued by his daughter, Miranda, a charter-boat skipper whose sloop, the Seamark, has been stolen.

When Miranda learns that the Seamark has been sighted into the dangerous and primitive Flyaway Islands of the Philippines, father and daughter sail off in pursuit, on a voyage that will carry them across the Pacific. Arriving in the Flyaways, where local pirates and drug smugglers are as treacherous as the hidden shoals and reefs, Culdee and Miranda join a band of Filipinio insurgents plotting to overthrow a tyrannical American drug lord, who may or may not be the same "slimy" who betrayed Culdee in Vietnam.

Filled with action, suspense, and nautical lore, Blood Tide is a tale of intrigue, courage, and passion of a father and a daughter's battle against overwhelming odds in infernal jungles where murder is a sport and madness a way of life.

Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
ISBN: 9781632205803
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 465 g
Dimensions: 229 x 152 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Darker Domain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Added to basket
Blindsighted
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Regeneration
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Every Dead Thing
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Tin Drum
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Lonesome Dove
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
An Instance of the Fingerpost
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Our Man In Havana
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Thirty-Nine Steps
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.