Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass (Hardback)
  • Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass (Hardback)
zoom

Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 992 Pages / Published: 23/10/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A beautiful collector's hardback edition of Sarah J. Maas's thrilling conclusion to the Throne of Glass series. Who will rise and who fall in the final roll of the dice.

Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . . Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day... With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
ISBN: 9781619636101
Number of pages: 992
Weight: 1144 g
Dimensions: 235 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena's character. . . . What a ride! * Booklist on The Assassin's Blade *
A thrilling read. -- starred review * Publisher's Weekly on Throne of Glass *
A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. * USA Today on Throne of Glass *
Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! -- Top Pick * RT Book Reviews on Throne of Glass *
An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. -- starred review * Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight *
A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions. * USA Today on Crown of Midnight *
With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests. -- Top Pick * RT Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight *
Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow! * Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE *
Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet. * RT Book Reviews on Heir of Fire *
Impossible to put down. * Kirkus Reviews on Queen of Shadows *
Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume. * SLJ on Queen of Shadows *
Tightly plotted, delightful escapism. * Kirkus Reviews on Empire of Storms *
Sarah J. Maas turns a corner from sprawling epic to thrilling psychological fantasy....A worthy new chapter in the Throne of Glass saga. * HuffPost *

You may also be interested in...

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket

“The End to A Phenomenal Series”

THIS IS A SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF KINGDOM OF ASH

MY THOUGHTS:

1. I TRIED not comparing Kingdom of Ash to A Court of Wings and Ruin, but IT JUST KEPT HAPPENING INSIDE MY HEAD. I have to say, in terms of the PLOT,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 52
Amber

“An amazing ending to an amazing series!”

I started this series in 2014, and have loved every single book in the series that Sarah J Maas has published. I feel like this book is the perfect way to end a beloved series, and while (hopefully!) not spoiling... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 45

“brilliant”

Absolutely brilliant.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.