Empire of Storms - Throne of Glass (Hardback)
  • Empire of Storms - Throne of Glass (Hardback)
zoom

Empire of Storms - Throne of Glass (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 704 Pages / Published: 08/09/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't. With her heart sworn to the warrior-prince by her side, and her fealty pledged to the people she is determined to save, Aelin will delve into the depths of her power to protect those she loves. But as monsters emerge from the horrors of the past, and dark forces become poised to claim her world, the only chance for salvation will lie in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear. In this breathtaking fifth installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, Aelin will have to choose what -- and who -- to sacrifice if she's to keep the world of Erilea from breaking apart.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
ISBN: 9781619636071
Number of pages: 704
Weight: 870 g
Dimensions: 235 x 156 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Tightly plotted, delightful escapism. * Kirkus Reviews *
Fans devoted to the series (and there are many) will be eager for this installment's cinematic action, twisty schemes, and intense revelations of secrets and legacies. * Booklist *
The best, most exciting installment yet. . . . Each page teems with fierce intensity, romantic tension and propulsive suspense as power, magic and evil surge in this high-stakes saga. * USA Today on QUEEN OF SHADOWS *
Sizzles with action, deception and sexual tension, making it the best yet. * RT Book Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS *
Impossible to put down. * Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS *
Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow! -- New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on HEIR OF FIRE
Intriguing, beautiful, heartbreaking, romantic and exciting . . . . This story will consume your imagination and leave you drooling for more. . . . Epic fantasy gold. * USA Today on HEIR OF FIRE *
Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending. . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more. * Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE *
An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. -- starred review * Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT *
A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions. * USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT *
A thrilling read. -- starred review * Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS *
A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. * USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS *
Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! * RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS *
Simply dazzles. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit [and] this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. -- starred review * Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES *
Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding, and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. * USA Today on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES *
A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. -- New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

You may also be interested in...

The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
Realm Breaker
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“Best YA fantasy book”

This book was so epic that even after having finished it seven days ago I am still thinking about it. Celaena is one of the most arrogant and badass female protagonists that I've ever read about and I LOVED her.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 125

“Amazing!”

I have never been more entertained by a teen novel. This is possible my favourite dystopian young adult novel. The characters are fantastic, the plot line is fast paced and engaging. I really couldn't put it down... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 100
Catriona at Waterstones Head Office

“One of the best YA series' i've ever read ”

This is so good. I keep telling friends - you need to read this, it's so good. Over and over. It's getting annoying. But IT REALLY IS! Are you not sure if you'll like it but you've liked YA... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.