A Promise of Peridot - Sacred Stones (Hardback)
  • A Promise of Peridot - Sacred Stones (Hardback)
zoom

A Promise of Peridot - Sacred Stones (Hardback)

(author)
£20.00
Hardback 400 Pages
Published: 11/04/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

From Kate Golden, author of the instant bestseller and viral phenomenon A Dawn of Onyx, comes the next seductive, sweeping, action-packed installment in her addictive Sacred Stones trilogy.

A prophecy of death. A weapon of hope. A sacrifice of love.

Arwen Valondale is sailing for the mysterious Kingdom of Citrine after the battle of Siren's Bay. Reeling from shocking revelations and her newfound powers, Arwen directs all of her pain and rage toward the man who betrayed her: King Kane Ravenwood.

Kane's presence is unavoidable as he travels with Arwen and her friends to seek the Blade of the Sun, a legendary weapon inextricably tied to her fate and the future of the realm. Even an uneasy truce proves difficult as Arwen fights against her unresolved feelings for Kane, who is willing to become darkness itself to protect her.

As Arwen faces creatures, foes, and magic beyond her wildest imaginings, she must discover the secrets of her past to defeat the monstrous Fae king Lazarus. But finding the light within might mean the death of her and everyone she loves.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529434057
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

[If] you are wanting a fantasy enemies-to-lovers romance set in the middle of warring kindoms and fae magic, then this book is what you need - Goodreads review on A Dawn of Onyx

the romance?? absolutely slow-burn.the tension?? on point.the enemies-to-lovers progression? perfect. - Goodreads review on A Dawn of Onyx

It's definitely a slow burn and felt like a first novel in that you are getting to know the world and the characters, but I was never bored. AND THE ENDING? THE CLIFFY? Pls I was on the edge of my seat - Goodreads review on A Dawn of Onyx

I loved the romance in this book. It's a slow burn full of sexual tension and sassy banter - Goodreads review of A Dawn of Onyx

A Dawn of Onyx is such an enthralling read, with a top tier enemies-to-lovers storyline that absolutely sparkles. There's so much delicious romantic tension and fun banter, as well as an intriguing fantasy world and magic galore, it's truly a feast for a reader's heart. Fans of Sarah J. Mass and Tahereh Mafi will love it. I loved it, and I can't wait to delve into the next book in the series. Kate Golden has taken her place on my list of must-read authors - India Holton, international bestselling author of The Secret Service of Tea and Treason

A Dawn of Onyx is an electrifying start to a thrilling new romantasy series that is magical, filled with delicious tension, and left me desperate for the next installment! - Lana Ferguson, bestselling author of The Nanny

A Dawn of Onyx is fun romantasy deliciousness, complete with magic, Fae, dragons, empire-shaking secrets, and a sultry, wicked king. Arwen is an appealing heroine-determined, optimistic, and empathetic, she struggles between her longing for home and the desire to spread her wings and learn more about the world. Her interactions with Kane are spiced with tension and banter, and I can't wait to see more of this combustible pairing in the next books - Sarah Hawley, author of A Witch's Guide to Fake Dating a Demon

You may also be interested in...

Shadow of Night
Added to basket
Blaze of Memory
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Play of Passion
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Unchained (Nephilim Rising)
Added to basket
Shards of Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Visions of Heat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Branded by Fire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Scent Of Magic
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Slave to Sensation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mine to Possess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Firelight
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Tangle of Need
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dark Wolf
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The New Hunger (The Warm Bodies Series)
Added to basket
Shadow Spell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hostage to Pleasure
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: