Mrs Nash's Ashes (Paperback)
  • Mrs Nash's Ashes (Paperback)
zoom

Mrs Nash's Ashes (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 25/05/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A sparky, bright, hilarious road-trip rom com' BETH O'LEARY, AUTHOR OF THE FLATSHARE

'Full of humour and heart' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, AUTHOR OF DAISY JONES & THE SIX

Two love stories decades apart. One chance to prove love is worth the ride.

Former childhood star and die-hard romantic Millie is bound for Key West from Washington DC, determined to fulfil a promise to her elderly best friend, Mrs Nash, by reuniting her ashes with her long-lost love. And if this grand gesture also reassures a recently heartbroken Millie that love is real, all for the better.

When flights are grounded, Millie is forced to catch a ride with Hollis, an also-stranded near-stranger from her ex's grad school. Rising literary star Hollis doesn't believe in forever-loves (or even for-now loves). He was headed to Miami for a no-strings-attached hook-up, in the hope of curing his writer's block.

But as Millie and Hollis make their way across country, racing down open highways and staying in questionable hotels, will their trip turn into a love story all their own?

A joyous road trip romcom, perfect for fans of Lucy Score, Rachel Lynn Solomon and Ali Hazelwood.

'A complete delight' CARLEY FORTUNE

'Heartfelt and hilarious in equal measure' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

'Sweet and charming' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

'Witty, romantic and full of gorgeous storytelling' CATHERINE WALSH

'Romantic and sexy'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

'Soft, sweet and utterly enchanting' ASHLEY POSTON

'Funny, tender, emotional and sexy' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

'A wickedly funny romance' WOMAN'S OWN

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529429152
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A sparky, bright, hilarious road-trip rom com with a heroine who is 100% pure sunshine . . . it has a touch of Emily Henry to it, which is obviously the highest possible compliment - Beth O'Leary

Sarah Adler nails the ultimate rom-com alchemy with her sparkling debut, Mrs. Nash's Ashes. Full of zippy banter, gorgeous prose, and tender-hearted characters who give the novel a deep, emotional core, it's a complete delight - Carley Fortune, New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After

Full of humour and heart - Taylor Jenkins Reid

I laughed. I sobbed. I loved it! Soft, sweet, and utterly enchanting, Mrs. Nash's Ashes by Sarah Adler is a delightfully funny and poignant romance that sticks with you like a warm and gooey cinnamon roll - Ashley Poston, New York Times bestselling author of The Dead Romantics

A wickedly funny romance - Woman's Own

Brilliantly constructed and full of unforgettable characters, Mrs. Nash's Ashes is an unequivocal delight. Fans of Emily Henry and Sarah Hogle, you've found your newest obsession - Ava Wilder, author of How to Fake It in Hollywood

Debut author Adler combines heat and sweet in this charmingly offbeat rom-com - Publishers Weekly

At turns both zany and heart-wrenching...this is a treasure of a story that lived and breathed inside my heart - Anita Kelly, author of Something Wild & Wonderful

This unforgettable road trip runs on laugh-out-loud humor, deeply felt romance, a profound sense of the unexpected, and classic rock radio-we loved every mile - Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

Mrs. Nash's Ashes is a delightfully fun and utterly romantic debut. Adler has it all-fresh characters, fabulous writing, and enormous heart - Sarah Grunder Ruiz, author of Luck and Last Resorts

With an unforgettable voice, Adler crafts a tale full of humor and heart, proving that love sometimes finds us when we least expect it - Ashley Herring Blake, USA Today bestselling author of Astrid Parker Doesn’t Fail

Instantly addictive! . . . Pure rom-com gold. Witty, fun, and yet also deeply affecting, this remarkably strong debut from Sarah Adler is sure to win hearts - India Holton, bestselling author of The League of Gentlewomen Witches

Witty, beautifully written, and laced with sexual tension and suspense . . . I expected that I'd be enjoying one romance but ended up falling in love with two. Extraordinary storytelling - Sarah Hogle, author of Just Like Magic

A delightful debut from Sarah Adler! This is a road-trip romance at its best, with all the forced proximity, unexpected intimacies, and questionable music playlists that come with it . . . a journey I didn't want to end - Jen DeLuca, USA Today bestselling author of Well Matched

Adler perfectly mixes humor, heart, and steam to create a flawless rom-com. If you're in the mood for a true rom-com, you cannot go wrong with this book! - Falon Ballard, author of Lease on Love and Just My Type

Playful, sexy, and unexpected in the very best way, Sarah Adler is a dazzling new voice in romantic comedy - Jen Devon, author of Bend Toward the Sun

A total mood-lifter of a book that charmed me from the first page. Witty, romantic, and full of gorgeous storytelling, I couldn't believe this was Sarah Adler's debut! - Catherine Walsh

A wickedly funny, charming romance - Woman's Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Hopeless
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
AlisAdventuresInLiterature

“This was a truly stunning debut and one I won't forget. ”

REVIEW 
⚠️cw: grief, bereavement⚠️
Extreme extrovert and former teen star Millicent Watts-Cohen (Millie) is on a mission to reunite her elderly best friend, Rose Nash's ashes, with her long-lost love When... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“a sweet, sexy romcom”

Mrs Nash’s Ashes is the first book by American author, Sarah Adler. Too late, Millicent Watts-Cohen learns that the love of her best friend’s life did not die in the Korean War. But now that Millie knows where to find... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Raquel Bonelli

“A witty, romantic, and funny debut novel.”

The story follows two love stories, Millie and Hollis in the present time and Elsie and Rose in the past. While Millie is trying to take Mrs. Nash’s (Rose) ashes to Elsie to reunite the long-lost lovers, she ends up... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: