A Love Song for Ricki Wilde (Hardback)
  • A Love Song for Ricki Wilde (Hardback)
zoom

A Love Song for Ricki Wilde (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 352 Pages
Published: 06/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A spellbinding modern fairytale, sexy and warm and full of hope and the power of love' BOLU BABALOLA

'Funny, sexy and breathtakingly romantic' EMILY HENRY

One florist. One pianist. One love story . . . One hundred years in the making.

Ricki Wilde has many talents, but being a Wilde isn't one of them. As the impulsive, artistic daughter of a powerful Atlanta dynasty, she's the opposite of her famous socialite sisters. In her bones, Ricki knows that somewhere, a more exciting life awaits her.

So, when she is invited to rent the bottom floor of a Harlem brownstone, Ricki jumps at the chance for a fresh start. She leaves behind her wealth and chaotic romantic decisions to realize her dream of opening a flower shop. Then one evening in February, as the heady scent of night-blooming jasmine fills the air, Ricki encounters a handsome stranger who knocks her world off balance in the most unexpected way.

Set against the backdrop of modern Harlem and Renaissance glamour, A Love Song for Ricki Wilde is a swoon-worthy love story of two passionate artists drawn to the magic, romance, and opportunity of New York.

'Magical and steamy . . . their love story is literally written in the stars' RED

'Williams never ceases to surprise and delight!' ROBINNE LEE

'It's a showstopper' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

'Punchy and poignant, sweeping and yet so intimate' KENNEDY RYAN

'Quirky, suspenseful, and unforgettable' BOOKLIST STARRED REVIEW

'Reads like the best kind of love song: tender, smart and sexy' LEAH JOHNSON

'An epic romance' GLAMOUR


EVERYONE'S FALLING FOR TIA WILLIAMS

'A sexy, modern love story to start the summer off right' Reese Witherspoon

'A smart, sexy testament to Black joy' Jodi Picoult

'Tia Williams conjures a seductive fantasy' Rumaan Alam

'Hilarious, romantic and incredibly sexy' Hello!


READERS LOVE SEVEN DAYS IN JUNE

'This is a MUST-READ!' 5* reader review

'Such a beautiful love story' 5* reader review

'Modern, beautiful, emotional, sexy and funny!' 5* reader review

''I literally couldn't put it down' 5* reader review

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529426168
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 236 x 160 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A Love Song for Ricki Wilde is funny, sexy, and breathtakingly romantic. This is the kind of book you wish you could slip bodily into, live within its warm and magical world for as long as it would have you. Another rapturous knockout from Tia Williams - Emily Henry

A spellbinding modern fairytale, sexy and warm and full of hope and the power of love - Bolu Babalola

An enigmatic, enchanting, absolute gift of a love story that transcends time, place, and realm. Williams never ceases to surprise and delight! - Robinne Lee

Tia Williams writes instant classics, and A Love Song for Ricki Wilde is the perfect vehicle to demonstrate the rare range and insight that make her writing so special. At turns punchy and poignant, sweeping and yet so intimate, this story will steal your heart and surprise you. Make you ache. Make you laugh and cry and yearn. As Williams' most ambitious work to date with layers of romance and heartache and history and magic tucked between these pages, it is your next book of the year - Kennedy Ryan

Williams's style is bold and lively with dialogue that can snap like an elastic band - The Times

This book reads like the best kind of love song: tender, smart and undeniably sexy. Tia Williams simply doesn't miss - Leah Johnson

Magical and steamy . . . their love story is literally written in the stars - Red

Elegantly blending past and present, romance and fantasy, Williams delivers a gorgeous, transportive love letter to the Harlem Renaissance . . . What begins as a simple romance is elevated by rich history as the story flashes back through Harlem's past, revealing both its glamor and its danger. This vast time span creates an epic feel that never overpowers the tender heat of the romance. It's a showstopper - Publishers Weekly

Williams's novel is both a love letter to Harlem and a recognition of its history that gentrification cannot erase . . . highly recommended - Library Journal

A truly original romance that is quirky, suspenseful, and unforgettable - Booklist

Beautifully swoony and full of magic, this charming book is both a love letter to Harlem and to the essence of love itself - Culturefly

There's a glamorous quality to Ricki Wilde that suits the headiness of its love story . . . No matter the era, romance hangs in the air - BookPage

Fans of Williams' hit novel Seven Days in June will be smitten by this - Press Association

With humor, soulful prose and a touch of magical realism, Williams takes a creative chance with Ricki Wilde that'll make it one of your most memorable reads of 2024 - People

A gorgeously written romance . . . I couldn't help but fall head-over-heels for this book and the love story between our two leads - Culturess

Effortlessly capturing the humor and heartbreak of falling in love - Kirkus

A sparkling modern fairy tale - My Weekly

A Love Song for Ricki Wilde is an epic romance that is perfect for fans of Succession and Empire - Glamour

The book's calculus of love and loss is brutal, and grounds the dazzling prose and light magical element - New York Times Book Review

You may also be interested in...

We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
AlisAdventuresInLiterature

“An evocative story of love against all odds. Highly recommended”

REVIEW 
cw: racism, mention of lynchings, grief, anxiety, BPD, miscarriage, addiction, cancer, suicide 
Ricki has always been a mystery to her rich and powerful Atlanta family. When a patron at the family's... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Modern fairytale”

This was a beautifully written, whimsical romance that swept me off my feet. It wove in elements of mystery and history that made the novel all the more captivating.

Would I recommend?… Yes, if you’re after a... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Definitely not as strong as William's previous novel(s), a little disappointing”

Having read (and enjoyed) Tia William's previous novel 'Seven Days in June', I was really looking forward to this title and the premise of 1920s meets the contemporary seemed interesting. Unfortunately... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: