The Villa (Paperback)
  • The Villa (Paperback)
zoom

The Villa (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 26/05/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

'The perfect holiday companion' Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' Best

**********

When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family.

When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was...

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY


'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' Kathryn Hughes

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' *****

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' *****

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' *****

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529417234
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 41 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read

* Red *
Top escapism * Closer *

The Villa will stay with you long after you've devoured this tale of family feuds, secrets and passion, Sicilian-style . . . Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering, it has everything you could wish for in a summer read. Delicious

* Veronica Henry *
This summer read will keep you enthralled * Bella *
Beautifully written, warm and romantic . . . The perfect holiday read * Rachel Hore *

You may also be interested in...

Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mrs England
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
To Paradise
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Great summer Read”

The Villa is a wonderful, page-turning beach read. An intelligent and romantic tale of three generations of women, each character is a unique creation and Rosanna Ley manages to slip fluidly between the thoughts and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.