If I Should Die - Billie Carlson (Hardback)
  • If I Should Die - Billie Carlson (Hardback)
zoom

If I Should Die - Billie Carlson (Hardback)

(author)
£21.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 02/02/2023
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Private investigator Billie Carlson is back in the next gripping instalment of this utterly addictive series. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Marnie Riches.

PI Billie Carlson is in Cleveland, Ohio following a lead on the whereabouts of her son, Lucas. But when the trail goes cold, she is forced to return to Glasgow and a life of waiting and praying that one day she might see him again.

Back in the office and ready to throw herself into work, she picks up a call from Lars, an old friend from her teenage years in Sweden. He tells her some devastating news. His younger sister, Astrid, was found dead in the Highlands, frozen to death with traces of drugs and alcohol in her system.

The police are convinced that Astrid killed herself, but Lars knows his sister would never do such a thing. He begs Billie to investigate and to accompany Astrid's body back to Sweden. Billie quickly agrees and soon finds herself involved in a web of institutional corruption linked to the dark recesses of the criminal underworld. Can Billie find out what happened to Astrid, or will she be silenced by those desperate to keep her from finding out the truth?

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529415841
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Next in Line
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.