Destroy Me (Paperback)
  • Destroy Me (Paperback)
zoom

Destroy Me (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An addictive psychological thriller from a kindle bestseller. For fans of Karin Slaughter and Erin Kelly.

SOME SECRETS ARE BEST LEFT BURIED...

Cat panics when she sees a photofit of a murder suspect flash up on the news. It looks exactly like her, and to make matters worse, the victim is her childhood best friend, Charlie.

The following day, the police arrive at her doorstep to question her. She hadn't seen or spoken to Charlie in years, but could the secrets of their past finally be coming back to haunt her?

Desperate to find out who gave the police her description and to protect her five-year-old son, Cat investigates. She knows she is innocent and will stop at nothing to prove it. But some secrets are best left buried...

*******

See what readers are saying about Karen Cole:

'Every time I thought I had it sussed a curveball was thrown. Beautifully dark and compelling'
Caz, Amazon reviewer

'If you like Karin Slaughter you will love this!'
Cath, Amazon reviewer

'I was constantly guessing throughout and I still didn't see that ending coming even though the clues are there!'
Chanel, Amazon reviewer

'I absolutely loved this book. I could never have guessed the outcome'
Annie, Amazon reviewer

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529413618
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A gripping read”

This was an excellent suspense thriller that I was hooked on from the very start. I was completely gripped by the storyline and had absolutely no idea who the perpetrator was until they were finally revealed. I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Twisty, compelling”

An excellent premise and basis for a storyline. Someone has given your description as the perpetrator of a crime and you see your photo fit image as a wanted person. The plot thickens as you realise the crime is that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Destroy Me”

I pretty much whizzed through this book in just a couple of sittings - would have probably read start to finish in one if I hadn't had to sleep and go to work!
We follow Cat as she is linked to the murder of an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.