Death Awaits in Durham: The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries Book 4 - The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries (Paperback)
  • Death Awaits in Durham: The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries Book 4 - The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom

Death Awaits in Durham: The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries Book 4 - The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 18/02/2021
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A page-turning cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

'A 2020 Miss Marple' Woman's Way

**********

When librarian and budding private investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.

A year ago Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short with a deafening scream. The police suspect Jodie was murdered although her body was never found.

Keen to be on the front line of one of Kitt's investigations, Grace convinces Kit to use her recent private investigator training to solve the mystery. Can Kitt and Grace uncover the truth?

**********

'With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into' Candis

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529410365
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Brilliantly funny and charming * Northern Life *
A great read with smart characters and a clever plot * Candis *
With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into * Candis *
Cosy and amusing * Irish Independent *
Cosy . . . a unique atmospheric charm * Woman Magazine *
A good, well-written holiday read * York Times *
A 2020 Miss Marple * Woman's Way *

You may also be interested in...

The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

“An engaging cosy mystery with a bit of grit”

Death Awaits in Durham is an entertaining read, and somewhat grittier than your average "cosy" mystery.
Librarian-sleuth Kitt Hartley is called from York to Durham by her former student, Grace Edwards, who... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Good”

I have been really enjoying this series which features a librarian-turned-private detective in York who solves cases with the help of a few colorful characters, but this one last book disappointed a little. I enjoyed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Set in Durham - so I had to read it - obviously!”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy, it arrived yesterday and I read it straight through until 1am this morning!
To my shame I had never heard of Helen Cox before even though she is relatively local to... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.