Deny Me (Paperback)
  • Deny Me (Paperback)
zoom

Deny Me (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the bestselling author of Deliver Me comes a gripping new thriller with a twist you'll never see coming!

Thirty-two-year-old Jessica is newly divorced and has returned home to live with her parents whilst she puts the pieces of her life back together. But Jessica isn't the only one with problems, as her mother, Jean, has recently been diagnosed with dementia.

Shortly after Jessica's arrival, one of the neighbours falls to her death, in what appears to be a terrible accident. However, Jean claims that the woman was murdered by her husband and that she witnessed the whole thing.

With Jean's memory rapidly deteriorating, her family dismiss her story, believing Jean is confused. But when Jessica learns that the couple next door's marriage may have been in trouble, she begins to wonder if her mother did see something after all.

Jessica is determined to discover the truth, but soon uncovers much more than she bargained for...

An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.


See what readers are saying about Karen Cole:

'This is one of the best books I've ever read. Gripped me from page one'
Sue, Amazon reviewer

'If you like Karin Slaughter you will love this!'
Cath, Amazon reviewer

'That reveal?!? I was constantly guessing throughout and I still didn't see that ending coming even though the clues are there!'
Chanel, Amazon reviewer

'This book is stunning - I was completely hooked from start to finish'
Donna, Amazon reviewer

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529408669
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Twist Filled Read”

Jessica has mental health issues. She was living in Spain but has returned home to help care for her elderly parents. Her mother has Alzheimer's but she's convinced she saw her neighbour push his wife from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Compelling”

Thanks to NetGalley and Quercus Books for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
#DenyMe #NetGalley

'Deny Me' is an absorbing and tense psychological thriller from the eminently talented Karen Cole.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Fabulous Psychological Thriller”

Jessica has returned from Spain after her relationship broke down and she suffered some mental health issues. For the time being she is living back at home with her parents in Aylesbury. Unfortunately, Jean,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.