In Five Years (Paperback)
  • In Five Years (Paperback)
zoom

In Five Years (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 01/10/2020
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads' Heat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

*IF YOU LOVED IN FIVE YEARS, PRE-ORDER REBECCA'S NEXT HEARTBREAKER ONE ITALIAN SUMMER NOW!*

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529405835
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 194 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page! * Beth O'Leary, author of SUNDAY TIMES bestseller THE FLATSHARE *
Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling - I loved it! * JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET *

I adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart

* JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER *
I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love * CLARE MACKINTOSH, author of AFTER THE END *

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads

* Heat magazine ***** *
This surprising, sob-inducing novel is the ultimate makes-you-sit-up-and-think read... We inhaled this pitch-perfect story in one delicious go * FABULOUS magazine *
IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget * Chloe Benjamin, author of THE IMMORTALISTS *
Clever, compelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read * Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST *
Touching, poignant and I wept buckets through the first half, so I would advise you not to read it in public * Prima *
A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting! * Closer magazine *
I read it in one late night. Very, very clever. And lovely. The end is EXACTLY what it should be * Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON *

A rare love story with an unexpected ending

* Bella magazine *
Smart, clever and achingly beautiful. Not many love stories surprise me, but this one did. I really loved it * Dani Atkins, bestselling author of FRACTURED *
An original and gorgeously written tale of love and friendship that will both tug at your heart strings and keep you guessing. If you want a story that thinks 'out of the box' and still delivers a hefty emotional punch, this one's for you * FIONA HARPER, author of THE MEMORY COLLECTOR *
Deeply moving and emotional - I absolutely adored it * SUSAN ELLIOT WRIGHT, author of THE FLIGHT OF CORNELIA BLACKWOOD *
What a wonderful book. So moving and such an amazing, satisfying ending. Excellently done * TRACY REES, author of THE HOUSE AT SILVERMOOR *
This cleverly plotted tale will certainly put you through the emotional wringer * Sunday Mirror *
Expect the unexpected and be prepared to shed more than a few tears at this heart-warming read * Woman & Home *
Not many books give away the ending in the first chapter . . . heart-breaking and poignant * Glamour magazine *
So touching and poignant that it made me sob. I recommend having tissues to hand! -- Nina Pottell * Prima *

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
To Paradise
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Loved this book!”

Dannie has her life planned out for the next five years. Everything is going exactly as planned when she lands her dream job and gets engaged. However, she has a dream that she wakes up in a strange apartment with a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Can you predict the future? ....”

Dannie plans everything, her life is meticulously organised including her husband-to-be David, dream house and job. One day, she sleeps and dreams that she is in a different house with a different husband. When she... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Unusual twists and turns...”

I started reading In Five Years on my commute this morning and carried on reading as soon as I left the office. This is what I would class as an easy read in terms of having a fast pace and likeable characters, but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.