In Five Years (Paperback)
  • In Five Years (Paperback)
zoom

In Five Years (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.
-------------------------------------

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Such a touching, soulful experience' Goodreads reader

'In Five Years is a stunningly beautiful, brilliant and insightful love story' Goodreads reader

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship' Heat magazine ****

*IF YOU LOVED IN FIVE YEARS, REBECCA'S NEXT HEARTBREAKER EXPIRATION DATES IS AVAILABLE TO PREORDER NOW!*

New York Times bestseller, March 2020

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529405835
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 194 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page! - Beth O'Leary, author of SUNDAY TIMES bestseller THE FLATSHARE

Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling - I loved it! - JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET

I adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart - JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love - CLARE MACKINTOSH, author of AFTER THE END

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads - Heat magazine

This surprising, sob-inducing novel is the ultimate makes-you-sit-up-and-think read... We inhaled this pitch-perfect story in one delicious go - FABULOUS magazine

IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget - Chloe Benjamin, author of THE IMMORTALISTS

Clever, compelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read - Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST

Touching, poignant and I wept buckets through the first half, so I would advise you not to read it in public - Prima

A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting! - Closer magazine

I read it in one late night. Very, very clever. And lovely. The end is EXACTLY what it should be - Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON

A rare love story with an unexpected ending - Bella magazine

Smart, clever and achingly beautiful. Not many love stories surprise me, but this one did. I really loved it - Dani Atkins, bestselling author of FRACTURED

An original and gorgeously written tale of love and friendship that will both tug at your heart strings and keep you guessing. If you want a story that thinks 'out of the box' and still delivers a hefty emotional punch, this one's for you - FIONA HARPER, author of THE MEMORY COLLECTOR

Deeply moving and emotional - I absolutely adored it - SUSAN ELLIOT WRIGHT, author of THE FLIGHT OF CORNELIA BLACKWOOD

What a wonderful book. So moving and such an amazing, satisfying ending. Excellently done - TRACY REES, author of THE HOUSE AT SILVERMOOR

This cleverly plotted tale will certainly put you through the emotional wringer - Sunday Mirror

Expect the unexpected and be prepared to shed more than a few tears at this heart-warming read - Woman & Home

Not many books give away the ending in the first chapter . . . heart-breaking and poignant - Glamour magazine

So touching and poignant that it made me sob. I recommend having tissues to hand! - Nina Pottell, Prima

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
This Family
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Old God's Time
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Loved this book!”

Dannie has her life planned out for the next five years. Everything is going exactly as planned when she lands her dream job and gets engaged. However, she has a dream that she wakes up in a strange apartment with a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Can you predict the future? ....”

Dannie plans everything, her life is meticulously organised including her husband-to-be David, dream house and job. One day, she sleeps and dreams that she is in a different house with a different husband. When she... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Unusual twists and turns...”

I started reading In Five Years on my commute this morning and carried on reading as soon as I left the office. This is what I would class as an easy read in terms of having a fast pace and likeable characters, but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: