Ts&Cs apply
Playing Nice (Paperback)
  • Playing Nice (Paperback)
zoom

Playing Nice (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 16/02/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529400861
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios - Daily Mail

JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet - Fiona Cummins

The kind of book that keeps you up at night - My Weekly

Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant - CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

A tour-de-force . . . a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller - Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

Dazzling - a pitch-perfect thriller - Lee Child

Original and brilliantly written - Sun

Dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking . . . A must read! - Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

Terrifying and heartfelt - Woman & Home

You may also be interested in...

A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Hunted
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Wizard of the Kremlin
Added to basket
Bel Canto
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Conviction
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
With a Mind to Kill
Added to basket
A Spy Like Me
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Camino Ghosts
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Scarlet Papers
Added to basket
The Exchange
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Those People Next Door
Added to basket
Long Shadows
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Another brilliant thriller from JP Delaney!”

Another breathtaking psychological thriller from JP Delaney! I have yet to be even remotely disappointed with this author’s work - I know I am guaranteed a fantastic afternoon as I power through the book, on the edge... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Not Really Paying Nice”

The story opens with Miles Lambert ringing the doorbell at the home of Pete Riley and his partner Maddie. Miles and his wife Lucy have come to advise that the child that Pete and Maddie brought home from the hospital... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Wow so brilliant in its plot and writing”

I have not read a book by JP Delaney before but having read the premise I was intrigued. Two babies mixed up at the hospital and being given to the wrong parents.
Now I must say the plot is amazingly well written... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: