Billion Dollar Loser: The Epic Rise and Fall of WeWork: The Sunday Times Business Book of the Year (Paperback)
  • Billion Dollar Loser: The Epic Rise and Fall of WeWork: The Sunday Times Business Book of the Year (Paperback)
zoom

Billion Dollar Loser: The Epic Rise and Fall of WeWork: The Sunday Times Business Book of the Year (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 03/06/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

*THE SUNDAY TIMES BUISNESS BOOK OF THE YEAR*

The remarkable inside story detailing the rise and fall of WeWork, perfect for readers of Too Big to Fail, The Smartest Guys in the Room, Liar's Poker and Apple TV's WeCrashed

Readers are loving Billion Dollar Loser

'Incredible story' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Would recommend this book to anyone.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Hard to put down; a rollicking tale where fact surpasses fiction' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Brilliant. Unputdownable.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
__________

'A satisfying ticktock of the company's rapid rise and crash.'New York Times

'Exposes the sheer madness of WeWork.' Sunday Times

In its earliest days, WeWork promised the impossible: to make the workplace cool.

Adam Neumann, an immigrant determined to make his fortune in the United States, landed on the idea of repurposing surplus New York office space for the burgeoning freelance class. Over the course of ten years, WeWork attracted billions of dollars from some of the most sought-after investors in the world, while spending it to build a global real estate empire.

Based on more than two hundred interviews, Billion Dollar Loser chronicles the breakneck speed at which WeWork's CEO built and grew his company. Culminating in a day-by-day account of the five weeks leading up to WeWork's botched IPO and Neumann's dramatic ouster, Reeves Wiedeman exposes the story of the company's desperate attempt to secure the funding it needed in the final moments of a decade defined by excess.

With incredible access and piercing insight into the company, Billion Dollar Loser tells the full, inside story of WeWork and its CEO Adam Neumann who together came to represent the most audacious, and improbable, rise and fall in business.

'A frisky dissection of how a rickety real-estate leasing company tricked the world into seeing it as an immensely valuable, society-shifting tech unicorn.' WIRED
__________

*A Sunday Times Best Business Book of the Year*
*Fortune Best Book of the Year*
*New York Times' Books to Watch*
*WIRED Books to Read This Fall*
*Bloomberg's Nonfiction Title to Know this Fall*
*Newsweek's Must Read Fall Nonfiction*
*Publishers Weekly Top Ten for Business & Economics*
*InsideHook's Best Books for October*

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529385083
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing
Added to basket
Poor
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Everything I Know About Love
Added to basket
Last Boy of ’66
Added to basket
I Want to Die but I Want to Eat Tteokbokki
Added to basket
Abroad in Japan
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Technofeudalism
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Keir Starmer
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Monsters
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The World of Miss Marple
Added to basket
MILF
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Strong Female Character
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Trading Game
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
Hitler, Stalin, Mum and Dad
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Rest is History
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Politics On the Edge
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: