Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)
  • Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)
zoom

Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 14/05/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

***Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series***

'Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist' - New York Times


Woody Lambert is in trouble. He comes from a broken family, suffers bad grades at school and his older brother, Tony, is on probation for a drug offence. When Woody inadvertently gets caught up with Tony and one of his friends, Garth, cruising around Strattenburg in a beaten-up Mustang drinking beer, one thing leads to another and Garth holds up a convenience store with a fake gun.

Though he had no involvement in the crime other than being in Garth's car, Woody is arrested as an accomplice. He's going to need serious legal advice to avoid juvenile prison.

Enter Theodore Boone: after all, Theo has already decided that he will become the best courtroom lawyer in the state. It's just that, at the age of thirteen, Theo is years from being a qualified lawyer - and Woody needs help right now . . .

***********************

Further praise for the Theodore Boone series

'If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you' - Sunday Times

'For any young readers tired of wizards, vampires and Greek gods, there's now a new kid on the young fiction block, and this one really does have serious powers: Theodore Boone, half-boy, half-lawyer... fans will be pleased to know there will be more of Theo's adventures to come' - Sunday Express

'Nobody does legal fiction better' - Daily Express

'Gripping . . . I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery. I think everyone will be enthralled by Theodore Boone' - Scholastic News

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529373929
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 218 x 142 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the Theodore Boone series * : *
If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you * Sunday Times *
Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist * The New York Times *
Nobody does legal fiction better * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Peter Rabbit The Christmas Present Hunt
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.