Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)
  • Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)
zoom

Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 21/10/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

When Amira takes her mother Afrah to Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, she thinks they will both be safe. But the past is just around the corner . . .

Amira is struggling to look after her mother, Afrah. So when they arrive at Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, beautiful and imposing against the background of the Scottish Highlands, she hopes it is the right decision for them both.

But soon Afrah insists her belongings are being stolen, her photographs, her jewellery, her pill boxes, Amira and the staff are convinced it's just Afrah's imagination, it's just her memory.

But Afrah knows Ravenswood Lodge isn't a safe place. Could it have something to do with the past? She remembers newspaper clippings, hazy images of a fire years ago, a memory she's spent years forgetting and now she just wants to remember.

Someone wants her gone. But first, she needs to convince Amira of the truth.

The compelling, heartbreaking debut novel by Farah Cook, about mothers and daughters, and secrets that are never really forgotten . . .

Elizabeth is Missing meets I Let You Go in this page-turning psychological suspense novel from debut author Farah Cook. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and K L Slater.

Real readers have been gripped by Care for Me:

'This story just sucked me right in. It wasn't just the interesting plot but the lovely writing style itself . . . Such a wonderful twist read about the past and the truth finally coming to light'

'Nothing is quite as it seems in this slowly chilling, heart wrenching suspense'

'An absorbing read'

'Best novel you'll read this year'

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529364682
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback

“An enjoyable read”

Amira is struggling to look after her mum who has dementia so finds her a place at Ravenswood Care Home.
Afrah is not happy there however and says her belongings, photographs and pill boxes are being taken. Is it her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A good, solid read”

Amira is carer for her mum, Afrah, who has dementia. Afrah deteriorates & Amira can no longer cope & takes the heartbreaking decision to move her to a residential care home.
I found the first half of the book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: