Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)
  • Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)
zoom

Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 21/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

When Amira takes her mother Afrah to Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, she thinks they will both be safe. But the past is just around the corner . . .

Amira is struggling to look after her mother, Afrah. So when they arrive at Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, beautiful and imposing against the background of the Scottish Highlands, she hopes it is the right decision for them both.

But soon Afrah insists her belongings are being stolen, her photographs, her jewellery, her pill boxes, Amira and the staff are convinced it's just Afrah's imagination, it's just her memory.

But Afrah knows Ravenswood Lodge isn't a safe place. Could it have something to do with the past? She remembers newspaper clippings, hazy images of a fire years ago, a memory she's spent years forgetting and now she just wants to remember.

Someone wants her gone. But first, she needs to convince Amira of the truth.

The compelling, heartbreaking debut novel by Farah Cook, about mothers and daughters, and secrets that are never really forgotten . . .

Elizabeth is Missing meets I Let You Go in this page-turning psychological suspense novel from debut author Farah Cook. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and K L Slater.

Real readers have been gripped by Care for Me:

'This story just sucked me right in. It wasn't just the interesting plot but the lovely writing style itself . . . Such a wonderful twist read about the past and the truth finally coming to light'

'Nothing is quite as it seems in this slowly chilling, heart wrenching suspense'

'An absorbing read'

'Best novel you'll read this year'

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781529364682
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Murder After Christmas
Added to basket
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A good, solid read”

Amira is carer for her mum, Afrah, who has dementia. Afrah deteriorates & Amira can no longer cope & takes the heartbreaking decision to move her to a residential care home.
I found the first half of the book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.