The Echo Wife (Paperback)
  • The Echo Wife (Paperback)
zoom

The Echo Wife (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A dark and suspenseful novel of lies, betrayal, and identity - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror.

It was meant to be an evening to honour and celebrate Evelyn Caldwell's award-winning, career-making scientific research - but Evelyn has things on her mind.

Things like Nathan, her husband, who has left her for a younger, better, newer woman. A woman who is now pregnant - but shouldn't be - and is strikingly familiar. Too familiar to be a coincidence.

A woman who shouldn't exist.

The Echo Wife is a propulsive new novel from an international rising star about identity, murder, and the choices society forces women to make.

********************************

Readers LOVE The Echo Wife


'I read it in just under 24 hours, finding it hard to put down. It was deeply unsettling in places, but very intriguing'

'As well as being a generally intriguing read, there are some jaw-dropping twists and shockers that I absolutely didn't see coming, there was just so much going on in this book and I couldn't put it down'

'A powerful, tightly-written story that expertly deploys its themes of abuse, trauma and personhood. I enjoyed this immensely, and highly recommend it'

'This book is a prime example of what a psychological suspense thriller should be! By far, it's my favourite thriller read so far this year'

'I was enthralled from early on - the author littered little bits of intrigue and then delivered a great twist which meant I was hooked'

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529354515
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
In some ways this book is an update of the Stepford Wives * Daily Mail *
An edge-of-your-seat tale . . . a unique, thrilling adventure, with truly unexpected twists and turns the whole way through * Independent *
It's an unpredictable story . . . chilling . . . for an escape from our current stuck-at-home situation, The Echo Wife could be for you * Daily Record *
Looking for an out-of-the-box thinking, mind-blowing read? This book is the one for you. Pure science fiction at its very best! Original and compelling * Peterborough Telegraph *
The Echo Wife is a unique and thought-provoking read; with so many books adapted into films at the moment I don't think it will be long before the rights are snapped up for this one * Buzz Magazine *
A dark, smart and cerebral thriller that digs deep into the ethics of cloning and our own sense of morality * Sainsburys Magazine *
Looking for one of the best science fiction books wrapped up in a mystery? Look no further . . . Gloriously inventive and full of surprises * Woman & Home Online *

You may also be interested in...

The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daylight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Orphan Black meets Stepford Wives”

Our leading lady, Evelyn, is a hard woman to like, for both the reader and the people in her life. She is a workaholic, seemingly the best in her career of cloning science, but she is incapable of feeling empathy for... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Fast paced page turner”

This is a kind of Westworld scenario, with one big difference, I could understand the plot of this one! Although that’s not entirely true as some of the science explanations went over the top of my poor brain! Dr... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“The Echo Wife”

Well... this was a little bit different...! And in a good way. Evelyn is a pioneer in the world of clone engineering. In fact, when we first meet her, she is picking up an award for her work. But people are asking... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.