The Rehearsals (Hardback)
  • The Rehearsals (Hardback)
zoom

The Rehearsals (Hardback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£17.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 13/07/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The wedding is tomorrow. If they can only get through today...

Long-time couple Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are preparing for what should be the happiest weekend of their lives. But their plans for a perfect wedding are ruined when a huge fight causes them to call it all off on the night of their rehearsal dinner.

Megan and Tom think the worst is over - until they wake up the next morning and find themselves stuck in a time loop. Somehow they are being forced to relive the worst day of their lives - with its painful secrets, age-old grievances, and family dramas - again and again.

We've all had regrets and what ifs; The Rehearsals imagines what you might do with the chance to finally get it right.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529348750
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 236 x 156 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Romantic escapism with an irresistible Groundhog Day twist. You will be charmed by Megan and Tom as they relive the worst day of their lives . . . until they get it right. Annette Christie has written a fun, yet thought-provoking, rom-com * Elin Hilderbrand *
A funny, clever, enchanting story about finding our way back to ourselves and to those we truly love. It had me spellbound from the first page . . . The Rehearsals is refreshingly honest about the ups and downs of long-term relationships, whether romantic or family, handling its themes with wit and zest. Terrific fun from beginning to end * Sarah Haywood *
A fabulously fun read * Prima *
A wonderful romantic story about do-overs, second chances, and finding your happily ever after. In the spirit of the story, no sooner had I finished this book than I wanted to read it again -- Dani Atkins
An enchanting and compelling look at life's what-ifs. Christie writes with honesty, heart, and a great deal of charm -- Helen Hoang, bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient
Clever, funny and relatable with wonderful characters. I finished it with a lump in my throat -- Cressida McLaughlin
Utterly captivating, charming, and brilliant. With a compelling plot and relatable characters, The Rehearsals explores the raw emotions behind the question of what if and the true meaning of second chances -- Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak for Hire, Not Your #LoveStory, and Have a Little Faith in Me
A compelling, clever look at the hard work of growing up in our relationships - with friends, family, lovers, and ourselves - woven through with humour and tremendous heart -- Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate
A compelling story about the power of second chances and forgiveness that's sure to spark conversation. * Kirkus *
Delightful . . . This charming story delivers equal amounts of honesty and hope and is bound to win the hearts of rom-com fans * Publishers Weekly *
Fans of Christina Lauren and Meg Cabot will savor this charming relationship comedy * Booklist *
A perfect beach book * Teleadvisor *
A clever concept and a brilliant read * Fabulous *
This is light-hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book down * Press Association *
This delightful romantic comedy delivers an engaging time-loop of possibilities * Love Reading *
It's difficult to see this as a debut as it's confidently written, funny and warm, and perceptive of relationships and how we act to please others * Belfast Telegraph *
Light hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book down * My London *
Wonderfully fun and touching novel * Woman *

You may also be interested in...

Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's a Daughter
Added to basket
The Constant Nymph
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Unfinished Portrait
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Romantic Groundhog day!”

Stuck in a timeloop on the day before their Wedding (think Groundhog Day!) Tom & Megan are trying to get themselves out of repeating the same day over and over. This gives them plenty of time to decide if they... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Quick Easy Read”

In this Groundhog Day style rom com, Tom and Megan finds themselves reliving the day before their wedding over and over.

The characters are brilliant, and everything that could possibly go wrong does. It got a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“quick and easy read”

This is a quick, easy and good read that deserves to be read. i would recommend, go read it you will not be disappointed

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.