The Day We Met (Paperback)
  • The Day We Met (Paperback)
zoom

The Day We Met (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'With overtones of One Day, this hugely readable novel is by turns fun, painfully honest and oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine

'An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing' Isabelle Broom

Stephanie and Jamie are meant to be. The problem is they're both with other people...

________________________________

Stephanie doesn't believe in fate, true love or living happily ever after. She's content enough being engaged to Matt. But then she meets Jamie, who understands her more than anyone else ever has.

Jamie is happily married to his childhood sweetheart Helen and believes in everything Stephanie doesn't. So why does he have such a strong connection with Stephanie?

When Stephanie and Jamie meet one fateful weekend in 2006 it will change everything...

Ten years. Two people. One epic love story.

The Day We Met is an immensely moving and heart-warming epic love story perfect for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December and Zoe Folbigg's The Note.

________________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

'A beautifully written love story with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic' Lisa Hall

'This book made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty' Katie Marsh

'A must read-epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared for an emotional rollercoaster' Anna Bell


'A love story I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love' Cressida McLaughlin

________________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'A beautiful, unique romance which proves that true love exists'
- Kaisha

'One of the most compelling reads of the year' - Sara

'Definitely a book for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December. A wonderful yet heartbreaking book and one hell of a love story' - Abby

'An amazing epic love story. I just didn't want it to end' - Rachel's Random Reads

'I experienced every emotion you feel in a relationship and became so emotionally invested in the characters. I absolutely loved this' - Kelly

'A beautifully written story - incredibly moving and emotional' - Jeannie

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781529102468
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 312 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With overtones of One Day, this hugely readable novel is by turns fun, painfully honest and oh-so emotional * FABULOUS MAGAZINE *
An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing -- ISABELLE BROOM * bestselling author of One Thousand Stars and You *
A perfect will-they-won't-they epic love story - we couldn't turn the pages fast enough * BELLA *
The Day We Met is a moving exploration of what happens when life's certainties fall away. Stephanie and Jamie are characters who stay with you long after you turn the final page, and I raced through the pages to see what would happen to them. The story made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty. I can't recommend it highly enough! -- KATIE MARSH * bestselling author of A Life Without You *
A touching and believable love story * WOMAN & HOME *
When Stephanie and Jamie meet, the spark between them is electric. Over the next 10 years their emotional entanglement plays out in this bittersweet story * SUNDAY MIRROR *
This moving love story will make you question if you're living your own life to the fullest and leave you determined to be happy- whatever the risks - because we don't know what the future has in store -- Read of the Week * HEAT *
A beautifully written love story, with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic -- LISA HALL * bestselling author of Between You and Me *
A couple whose powerful chemistry is evident from the first moment. Enjoyably readable * DAILY MAIL *
A must-read epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared to go on an emotional rollercoaster -- ANNA BELL * bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart *
I LOVED this novel! The story was engaging and moving and heartbreakingly romantic. I fell in love with the characters as they fell in love with one another. Beautifully written with an achingly poignant ending, it had me hooked from page one -- ELLA HARPER * bestselling author of Pieces of You *
A thoughtful and beautifully written book. Clever, heartbreaking, exquisite -- RACHEL BURTON * bestselling author of The Many Colours of Us *
Beautiful and wise, The Day We Met is a love story that I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love -- CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN * author of The House of Birds and Butterflies *
A beautiful love story, where people make mistakes, miss chances and try to the do the right thing. A cracking read -- RACHEL DOVE * author of The Flower Shop on Foxley Street *

You may also be interested in...

One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket

“Lovely, romantic, sad and joyful!”

What do you do when the clear, black-and-whiteness of your life plans suddenly blur into a whirl of different shades, not of grey, but of every beautiful colour in the world? Life suddenly changes for Stephanie and... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23

“An emotional love story with a playlist which adds another dimension”

Stephanie is getting back on her feet after a breakdown. To help her possibly rekindle her previous interest in photography, her fiancé, Matt, arranges for her to attend a weekend's art course at a country house... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20
Whispering Stories

“An excellent page turner which had me reading very late into the night”

The Day We Met by Roxie Cooper is an epic tale of two people whose love has spanned over a decade. The story begins in 2006 with Stephanie and Jamie meeting at an Art and Photography retreat weekend where an instant... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.