The Redemption of Philip Thane - The Penhallow Dynasty (Paperback)
  • The Redemption of Philip Thane - The Penhallow Dynasty (Paperback)
zoom

The Redemption of Philip Thane - The Penhallow Dynasty (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 17/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Redemption of Philip Thane is Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring regency romantic comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.

'One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' - Julia Quinn, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton, on Lisa Berne.

How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right?

Philip Thane - rogue, rake, and scoundrel extraordinaire - hadn't wanted to show up in the little town of Whittlesey to give a speech. He also didn't expect to somehow find himself stuck in time, waking up every morning to live exactly the same day over and over again.

On the plus side, it's giving him time to further his acquaintance with the delightful Miss Margaret Allen, in town to research the book she's writing. And Philip has no doubt she'll fall starry-eyed into his arms, just like so many other ladies of the ton have done before.

Yet Miss Allen stands firm against his wiles, day after day. How is it even possible? Why won't she change her mind? What must he do to win her heart?

Maybe, just maybe, it isn't Margaret who needs to change, but rather a certain rogue, who - if only he knew it - is head over heels in love . . . and badly in need of redemption.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529078374
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 292 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
One of the most exciting new historical writers in a long time -- Julia Quinn, bestselling author of Bridgerton
There's no other way to describe this fizzy historical romance than enchanting. The wry humour and witty banter explode off the page from the start . . . It's champagne in book form - bubbly, fun, and intoxicating far more quickly than one might anticipate . . . a breezy, fizzy read that will cut through even the darkest winter doldrums * Entertainment Weekly *
copious humour and heart...expertly crafted. * Publishers Weekly on The Redemption of Philip Thane *
Attention, Bridgerton fans: if you're ready to delve deeper into the world of historical romances . . . Lisa Berne is a fun place to start * PopSugar *
A masterful Regency debut that explores pride and prejudices . . . A sheer delight -- Kirkus, starred review
Berne's Regency romance sparkles with dry, subtle wit . . . Berne smoothly works in social commentary . . . while championing the righteous rage and suppressed longings of mistreated women, updating Austenian sensibilities for the twenty-first-century reader * Publishers Weekly *
Berne's exceptional romance debut . . . will dazzle readers with its irresistible mix of graceful writing tempered with just the right dash of crisp wit, splendidly captured Regency setting and atmosphere, and beautifully nuanced characters * Booklist *
UNPUTDOWNABLE! This book consumed me. Truly one of the absolute best romances I've ever read! -- Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author
Jane Austen would approve. Strongly recommended -- The Historical Novels Review, Historical Novel Society
Will delight Regency romance readers on the hunt for a new voice in the genre . . . Berne's debut is a lingering homage to the heyday of the Regency historical romance - a lovingly crafted story of opposites forced together by Society's censure, quirky side-characters and stolen kisses -- Sarah MacLean * Washington Post *

You may also be interested in...

The Dance Tree
Added to basket
Cunning Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The House with the Golden Door
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
Runaway Widow
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Suspects
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting
Added to basket
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Not really Regency England, but enjoyable none the less”

Philip Thane is a rake.

With connections to illustrious families, he has cut a swathe through the ladies of the Ton. Persuing his lustful progress in Europe, gets him shot by a jealous husband.

Not only is he a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.